Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

perfect location in The Hunter nsw

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Perfect location to other wineries and off the main road so peaceful
Cons: Maybe TV could be bigger, but really nothing
Location: Everything is not far away in The Hunter. This hotel was offf the main road so no traffic noise which was lovely to wake up to the birds!
Room was perfect, better then photos, end of row closer to restaurant but still quiet Breakfast we had waas delicious and staff were very friendly and helpful A truly lovely experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Pleasant overnight accommodation near vineyards

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet and room well decorated.. Restaurant/cafe was modern pleasant with good food. Lovely views.
Cons: Check-in could have been more welcoming.
Location: Great location, close to everything, beautiful outlook.
We arrived tired after a long day's travel. Check in was efficient but unwelcoming. The hotel looked old but the room was well decorated with a lovely view. Everything was clean and in good condition. Good shower. We enjoyed a pizza and a very expensive (?) bottle of wine in the café. There was only a staff of one but he managed to cater for all the guests needs efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great views

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was nicely situated over vineyards. But it's dated. Breakfast was excellent but dining in the bistro was wanting. Overall decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in the heart of the Hunter Valley

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great and Kangaroo's on property
Cons: Could get new mattress for the beds. But other than that really nice place
Location: Binnorie Dairy - Matilda Brewery and a good 11 min from Hunter Valley Gardens
Experience have been great and great location. Reception had made us feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Hunter

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: see above
Cons: nada
Location: everything is close by
Great value, location, grounds and amenities. loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice Hotel overlooking vineyards

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Business trip and found this Hotel to be good value. Had a nice meal at the Mill Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Disappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Air con in our room was terrible and it was a scorcher, sun was boring in through doors and we thought it was why the room was so hot. When we arrived home from dinner room was still really hot, when I complained next morning I was made to feel it was my fault because I didn't complain earlier. Bed was really hard and our sons room bed sagged in the middle and he complained he couldn't slee p on it. The setting is nice but it needs some upgrading, also roadworks going on nearby are a nuisance, delayed every time you wish to go into pokolbin, lovedale etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful view! But most uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Lastminute
The view was so nice, outdoor pool area is great too and the staff were all so friendly. The only thing was the bed had a visibly sunken mattress and was such an uncomfortable nights sleep. Plus there were a lot of people coming back late and you could hear everything in the next room plus long and loud noise from what we assumed was the plumbing and people having showers at night. It was unfortunate that let it down cause it is otherwise a beautiful place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location, Jayne was lovely at the desk. Had a nice room, great vistas, lovely pool and easy walk to kid friendly restaurant and cheese shop too. Requested an infant crib online but they don't have them, so bring your own.