Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

perfect location in The Hunter nsw

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Perfect location to other wineries and off the main road so peaceful
Cons: Maybe TV could be bigger, but really nothing
Location: Everything is not far away in The Hunter. This hotel was offf the main road so no traffic noise which was lovely to wake up to the birds!
Room was perfect, better then photos, end of row closer to restaurant but still quiet Breakfast we had waas delicious and staff were very friendly and helpful A truly lovely experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Pleasant overnight accommodation near vineyards

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet and room well decorated.. Restaurant/cafe was modern pleasant with good food. Lovely views.
Cons: Check-in could have been more welcoming.
Location: Great location, close to everything, beautiful outlook.
We arrived tired after a long day's travel. Check in was efficient but unwelcoming. The hotel looked old but the room was well decorated with a lovely view. Everything was clean and in good condition. Good shower. We enjoyed a pizza and a very expensive (?) bottle of wine in the café. There was only a staff of one but he managed to cater for all the guests needs efficiently.
5 out of 5
by Lucy Lu Ming

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel... friendly staff at reception n restaurant
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Great location, better service!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Not quite what we expected with the decor being a little more dated than the images of the place conveyed but we were more than comfortable nonetheless. Overall, the location and service we received were fantastic though - staff were very friendly and helpful. The price point is quite good also. Do make sure to pay a visit to the onsite restaurant for dinner - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays Point

Cool and Relaxing

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The views, the service, the cool
Location: We visited the Hope Esate to see a concert on the sunday night. Driving to and from there took about 10 minutes and was very easy. A great place to st
Our stay At Tuscany Wine Estate Resort was an oasis when we arrived in 45 degree heat. it continued to get better . Jayne, the manager could not have been better, helping me with a few issues I needed attending to. Beautiful, clean room, comfortable bed and wonderful views contributed to a relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great views

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was nicely situated over vineyards. But it's dated. Breakfast was excellent but dining in the bistro was wanting. Overall decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in the heart of the Hunter Valley

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great and Kangaroo's on property
Cons: Could get new mattress for the beds. But other than that really nice place
Location: Binnorie Dairy - Matilda Brewery and a good 11 min from Hunter Valley Gardens
Experience have been great and great location. Reception had made us feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Hunter

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: see above
Cons: nada
Location: everything is close by
Great value, location, grounds and amenities. loved it.