Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne , vic

Close to all places that we want to visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Vine yard at the back of the hotel
Cons: Toilet, carpet
Location: Restaurant, winery
At first night of our stay, the smoke alarm went off for no reason, that's was bit scare. Other then that everything was fine. We had a very lovely time there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Had a fantastic couple of days. The kids loved it will definately be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confortable and modern

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The room was very comfortable and modern we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was so nice to find out fire lit and the room wonderful and warm on arrival we will be back !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Close to wineries but lacking courtesy bus

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: There was a place to have a meal & drink(check out UK's very popular Premier Inns).The little area out the back of the room where you can sit & relax.
Cons: An upgrade (starting to look very tired) The smell from the bathroom (could be the drains or water) Reduce prices in its present state.
Location: Like most things in the Hunter all is so spread out but its great having somewhere to have a meal/drink,the gardens are walking dist. with their shops
Our stay was pleasant & the staff were lovely. Lovely view from of the motel room, with the vineyards & watching the hot air ballooning in the morning. But for the money we payed the room was looking very tired (although very clean) A lot of the facilities are starting to look like they need an upgrade. The bathroom had a bad odour coming from it (I'm assuming its the water) so had to keep the door closed. A courtesy bus would be great, as everyone usually has had a few drinks,(most clubs,pubs & motels have them these days) trying to do the right thing by not drink driving, we found the taxi fares were a total rip off. The winery we were booked into for a wine & cheese experience (saddlers creek)we were told by the Hop on bus was out of their area & the taxi said $60 return (thats probably OK when there are a few of you but there was only 2 of us).The taxi driver ended up sitting there without a fare & didn't make anything (you would think they would do deals for when its quiet). And it was way too far to walk it. With that, the price of accommodation, drinks (were very dear at Harrigan's) & a meal it makes for a very expensive couple of days. I cant understand when you're in the wineries how it costs $9.50 for a glass of wine when you can get the same wine, out of the Hunter, for about $5.50. Overall it was a great experience overshadowed by being a very expensive couple of days for tired conditions. I don't mind paying the money for good facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Restaurant and bar great ....but the rooms have thin walls....noisy even without events or bands playing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff NSW

Situated at a central position

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Harringtons is situated in close proximity to most of the wineries . Good place to come back and relax.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is central to the wineries and attractions
Stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was spacious and very comfortable.The meals at night were of a reasonable price and service was exellent . The breakfast in the morning was well worth it. Overall money well spent and I will recommend to everybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We found our accommodation at Harrigan's Irish Pub worn, old and run down. We stayed in a 2 bedroom for 2 nights over the Easter long weekend. Now the cost was one thing (expensive for what we received) however we didn't mind paying this as it was a premium time. What we didn't appreciate was the damaged, run down and dirty accommodation. The whole time we were there we were killing bugs and flies... now I know why there was a can of fly spray provided! The furniture was well worn and very stained to the point that we didn't really enjoy sitting on the lounge. There were stains on the bedheads, clumps of matted hair on the door jamb of the ensuite and general uncleanliness throughout the accommodation. There were kitchen cupboard doors hanging off... The window sill in the ensuite was full of dust and the vanity drawers were also dirty. Overall, not a great stay for one of their premium pieces of accommodation. Very disappointing and I can't recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely people, lovely family room
Cons: Drink prices at the hotel
Great! Beautiful scenery and venue. Overall positive experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfy bed.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Lastminute
It was easy to get to various vineyards and the hunter valley gardens. The bar attached has a really nice atmosphere and is reasonably priced. However the best bit was the bed and the blackout curtains, I had the best sleep I've had in months.
4 out of 5
by Jacqui from Sydney

Best pub stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were great- such a great getaway