Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静で穏やかで爽やかな時間を過ごせるロッジ

Posted Aug 9, 2016
ハンターバレーにはたくさん宿泊施設がありますが、ゴルフをしないのでゴルフ場を併設しておらず、超高級ではなく、小規模なホテルを探しました。 エルミタージュロッジは、部屋に入ってリビングが大きくて寝室も別で、お風呂とトイレも広く、家族3人でゆったりできました。 ソファも大きく、子供2人連れでも泊まれそうです。 部屋にはワイン畑が眺められるテラスがついています。池の先の茂みにカンガルーがいるのが見えました。 車があればワインセラーや美味しいレストランへのアクセスも楽でした。 なお朝ごはんは、冷蔵庫に入ってました。 自室で食べます。キッチン(コンロなし) にはトースターがあり、マフィン焼いたり、 シリアルをテラスで食べました。 1泊だけだったので今度は2、3泊してみたいです。 無料のWi-Fiも使えました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice but a few things id recommended

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great place but hotel tables and side tables were dirty and not cleaned from previous night also needs a spare blanket or two in cupboard it was cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice place to stay, central location, easy access to wineries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Lovely hotel with beautiful room and grounds.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! We absolutely loved it.
Cons: There was a tiny bit of mould in the bathroom near shower. Otherwise, not one thing to fault.
Location: Location is excellent! Close to the center of Hunter Valley including the major shops and wineries.
We loved staying at this hotel and would do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenmore Park

Superb Accommodation

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Centrally located to many wineries and eateries.
Absolutely wonderful accommodation. Right from check in to check out. Stayed in a suite which is highly recommended. Continental breakfast included and able to sit out on the balcony to enjoy it, overlooking the grapevines. So much space and gas log fire to keep you cosy. I would highly recommend Hermitage Lodge and will stay again next year. Was great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place, quite location and the suite had lots of room
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hunter wine cntry attractions.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable suite.
Very pleasant facility with courteous helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Very cozy place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Tempus Two and the restaurants in it are nearby.
The room was well kept, had everything we needed. The staff was very helpful. The views from the room were really nice.