Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: So many extras - kid board games, DVD, books.
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. We will come here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Nicole S, Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay again and we can't wait to see you back at the Mercure in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
The stafff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The location was perfect for walking to the shops and gardens for the Christmas Lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect spot in the heart of The Hunter

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
We had a fabulous overnight stay and really loved it. The studio room was clean and spacious, comfortable bedding, friendly staff and delicious food. We travelled with two toddlers and they loved the pool and pathways to walk around. Being next door to the Hunter Valley Gardens was handy and our breakfast was scrumptious. One night certainly wasn't long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed a lovely meal in the dining room. Staff great. Also enjoyed havong a drink in the bar area. Breakfast was great. Also the room was clean and outdoor area was great to relax. Also was nice to swim in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shortland

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Hunter Valley Gardens was wonderful. Plenty of vineyards to visit.
Room was very comfortable with two double beds. Buffet breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our bathroom was very disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location to the gardens was good. The view from the room was okay.
Cons: The shower screen leaked and being a tiny bathroom there was water all over the floor. Using the toilet without getting your clothes wet was a challenge!
Location: The location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Buffet breakfast was ok but overpriced for what it is.
Beautiful grounds, room was spacious, lovely bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central wine country accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Hunter gardens shops, Small wineries co op cellar door in Hunter gardens, great eateries....
Great location in the middle of everything, but have given up eating here as there are many beaut eateries within walking distance or a very short drive. Our favorites are The Cellar just a walk away for lunch or dinner, Muse kitchen for lunch & Enzo for a most creative breakfast or lunch. Cant go wrong staying here & the Expedia rate usually beats the Accor members rate. Suggest block 4 or 5. single story , quiet with a nice outlook. Rooms spacious, light & airy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice rooms, very clean and very nice Reception Staff
Cons: Minnie bar fridge to have more variety
Location: Great location
Had a great experience, very enjoyable and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel in a top location within the Hunter Valley with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, however there was poor lighting in the bathroom, and the lights were even dimmer due to numerous insects and dust on the light globes. Could do with a quick clean. Conveniently, the hotel arranged hire of bikes for us to ride between wineries which was a nice touch.