Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
This place is perfect. Great room, grounds, food. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cute and homely cottage style hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Lastminute
I booked the guest house as a birthday getaway and to attend the last Jazz in the Vines at a winery down the road. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was larger then expected, and the breakfast was yummy. I had one meal in the restaurant which was amazing and fresh. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illawarra

Very central to the hunter valley wineries

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was central to the wineries, extremely well maintained, very polite and helpful staff, nice breakfast and lovely landscape.
Cons: Disabled parking close to reception would be appreciated though staff are helpfu and probably have a solution to this issue if necessary.
Location: Wineries are close by and the Hunter Valley Gardens are definitely worth a visit.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was thoughtfully planned and it was a nice experience to have a shower that allowed a good water flow that was easily controlled and if desired, plenty of heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Surprisingly Wonderful, superb food and service!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is lovely with magnificent country views, kangaroos, wine, shops, beer etc. Golf, Hunter Valley Gardens, pools and restaurants.
I wasn't expecting the best when staying at this resort given that it's due for an upgrade soon, however, I found the food and the service the best that I have ever experienced in the hunter valley. I regularly holiday in the Hunter Valley having stayed at Cypress, Vintage, Spicers, and the Crown Plaza. The food (dinner and breakfast) at this resort was beyond exceptional! The rooms were neat, clean and comfortable but need an update and the resort needs a refresh, however still lovely and comfortable. The staff were professional with attention to detail. Overall, this stay was excellent value for money and I am looking forward to it becoming part of the Spicers Resort when it reopens next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Accomodation, Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The Guesthouse was absolutely wonderful. We stayed overnight and were able to checkin early before our wine tour. Staff were wonderful and always willing to help. Rooms were clean, spacious and modern. We enjoyed the ammenities also. Great place to stay - we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Guest House

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful and convenient location, great rooms and a beautiful breakfast (incl). The grounds are amazing and you can hire bikes to cycle around. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Great country getaway. Beautiful spot and convenient. Only negative was that the bed was very soft, but that's more of a personal preference. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel . Close to many vineyards

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Could not fault the guest house . Beautiful hotel located in a stunning area . Staff are friendly and very accomodating . Could no fault the guest house . Will def stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hunter revisited

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It has some charm with the spacious layout - country experience. But the gardens need improvement. Area between reception and carpark is terrible.
Cons: Staff need training in communication - "Sir would you like - not "do ya want some more coffee." Its a definate Hunter problem.
Just a quick over night stay - return visit - was Peppers run last visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and in need of a makeover ....

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Very dated, room had musty smell, website stated bathroom had bath tub but it didn't, TV screen so small could barely see it from the bed.... Staff were pleasant though....