Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to vineyards, very central and quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and nice surroundings
Cons: I think some lighting and clearer directions to cabins
Location: Close the vineyards
Very pleasant, quiet location and close to vineyards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite get away

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and quiet being close to nature and close to all the attractions the hunter had to offer
Cons: Under cover parking for the car
Location: The location was close to every thing walking and driving
As soon as we arrived we were given great service and information about the region. Everything went smoothly and we very much enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again if we were ever in the Hunter Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Pokolbin

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great, clean, comfortable. Walking distance to Hope Estate, Peppers, and restaurants. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage perfect for 4 pax

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
It is was a lovely cottage very warm and coisy with a real country feel. We were 4 girls and it was lovely and roomy. Everything was provided including bread, eggs, jam etc to make our stay even more pleasant. I would recommend this cottage for couples and singles as it would fulfill everyone's needs
5 out of 5
by Christine from Brisbane

Neat cottage in a brilliant location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great. We were looking for a place with a full kitchen and a little living space and this was exactly what we wanted. It was quiet and secluded with air conditioning, and it's always nice to have a separate lounge room to the bed. The cottage was ageing a little but it was very comfortable and the location was simply fantastic! The service was also very good and we enjoyed the get away. We would definitely come back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very central to wineries and Hunter Village Garden

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Privacy, surroundings, central to most things
Location: Lots of wineries!!!
Gorgeous cabins in amongst the wineries. We walked everywhere as we were so central to a number of wineries and Hunter Village gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Quite,relaxing,close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast and Kangaroos Peaceful
Location: Situated right in a vineyard
Peter the owner looked after us when we arrived then it was very private from then on Far enough away from everything but two minutes down the road all the winery's and entertainment. The kangaroos and wallabies a bonus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil quiet setting in the heart of the Hunter

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I've decided not to stay anywhere else in the Hunter Valley! Twin Trees is close to a number of good vineyards yet quiet and tranquil (we saw kangaroos hopping past our kitchen window!!) The cottages are far apart so it's very private and although the accommodation isn't high quality, it's well equiped, clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and staff friendly. I'd definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Paris

Havre de paix au cœur de la Hunter Valley

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Jolis cottages (cuisine et séjour inclus) avec des belles terrasses pour profiter du calme après une dégustation de vin, en plein cœur de la Hunter Valley. Une bonne alternative aux hotels. Seul bémol : la propriétaire n'est pas très versée dans la connaissance des vignobles alentours donc pas très utile pour les conseils sur les visites, mais elle se rattrape avec une large sélection de brochures et adresses. Les amateurs de vin devront se renseigner ailleurs ou avant.
5 out of 5
by WENDY from Blue Mountains

Cottage stay in the Hunter Valley

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely cottage in beautiful natural surroundings. We were there during the worst storm the area had seen for years. The cottage was extremely well built and fitted out with everything you could possibly need. We felt safe & comfortable at all times. Would definitely stay there again.