Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa with a view

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Its location so close to everything
Cons: Our kitchen area could use a freshen up
Location: We stayed there to go to a concert, we had breakfast in our room -that helped keep us in our pyjamas for a very long time no exploring just lounging
Driving up the driveway and getting a glimpse of Villa Provence I thought I was somewhere in Europe...There was nothing more enjoyable than sitting on your balcony overlooking the vineyard sipping champagne ...just gorgeous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average but a little disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was quite and a good location for our activities. On arrival staff were welcoming however We never saw the staff after that.
Cons: Rooms, need proper cleaning of bugs and spiderwebs. Refreshed furniture and carpets could use a clean. Provide something to clean the kitchen with.
Location: Lots of wineries within close proximity. Hunter Valley Gardens only a five minute drive.
I've always loved the pictures of Villa Provence. Our arrival was kind and welcoming a very good start. Our location was excellent for our plans over the weekend. The gardens are beautiful and well kept. Our room was a little tired looking. On arriving home from the dinner one night we found lots of insects in the room that buzzed and bit us preventing sleep. The continental breakfast provided decent options but with no sponge or cleaning products to clean the kitchen and a $30 cleaning fee if you left a mess in the kitchen was unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from UK

very tranquil

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It's position in the middle of vineyards
Location: Not much except quality(expensive) shops and wineries Beautiful scenery
Rather like a villa in France, cosy and rustique. There the resemblance ended. Ozzie friendliness and trust far surpasses the French. And you don't get kangaroos in the drive ! There was no one about , at all, when we arrived, just a personal note, which was fine. Good breakfast left for us , very wholesome. Surrounded by vineyards it was well placed to explore the area of Hunter Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Good location close to many facilities.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient & the view was excellent. The mini kitchen facilities were adequate. Registration and room access were simple & effective.
Cons: Improved maintenance with attention to detail, better quality furniture, brighter lighting and elimination of vermin (mice and cockroaches).
Location: The location was excellent, being close to wineries, restaurants, shops and a golf course. There was also a very do-able walking trail.
Sign-in and room access made very easy despite no staff being around (Sunday). Room was spacious and had a sink, microwave, fridge and basic utensils for simple food preparation. The queen-size bed was comfortable and had a ceiling fan. Air conditioning was available. The lounge/TV room was very basic, with a medium-sized TV located well away from the lounge chairs. These were old, firm and uncomfortable, and at least one foam cushion had a hole. The loose cushions were grubby and unappealing. There were no table and chairs to eat at, but a long door on low trestles was provided in front of the lounge. In the bathroom the toilet pedestal moved and the updraft fan took ages to begin spinning at a slow rate. Overall lighting was dull and difficult to read by. A mouse invaded our insulated food bags and ate itself to death, and a few small cockroaches were dispatched. The advertised 'continental breakfast' comprised boutique organic toasted muesli, yoghurt, bread, jam, butter and milk plus bananas, and was adequate and interesting. Screen doors were tired and faulty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately after arriving things did not go wel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
There were no staff at the accomodation and a note to tell me what room i was to stay in and directions. Went to our room checked the note, tried to open the door it was locked. Tried again and disturbed a guest who had been sleeping I. That room. She was very shocked as we were ! The note told us to text a mobile phone if we had any questions. I called the number as texting seemed i inappropriate. My was not answered so I sent a text . Needles to say I did not receive an apology and left .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson Bay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Value.
Cons: Staffing.
Location: Middle of wine country.
Sunday night. Great rate. Smallest room but still very good size. Great private balcony. No staff until next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Anniversary stay, unfortunately not a great one.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We were celebrating our anniversary here in March. We were upgraded to a larger room which was nice. Good breakfast too. The first night the pipes in the room made a screeching noise every few minutes (all night and into the morning) We let the staff know and they said they would have someone look at it. The 2nd night new guests arrived around 11:30pm and were screaming, yelling, playing music and running around outside. Basically just being rude with no regard for any other guest. We sent an email to the staff of Villa Provence about this and are still waiting to hear back....3 days later... Very disappointed with the lack of response. We ended up just leaving early to get some rest elsewhere. Such a shame as this can be a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and clean accommodation with great swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle

Like a french/Tuscany getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Lover the peace and calmness of the area. . Lover everything in fact. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great family getaway. We took 4 kids under 6 and they loved the pool! And fire pit at night was great to use. Quiet surrounds away from the hustle and bustle.