Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Over all Okay, except last two room clean were not good, emptying out trash cleaning & lack of towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Check in was super fast and its right off the highway which was nice since we were traveling back to home. I thought our bed was extremely uncomfortable it almost seemed like the springs were broke. Other than a slightly uncomfortable bed i recommend this hotel for people passing through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: rug in hallway was dirty
Location: close to restaurants
very nice and convenient. Friendly staff. Breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nov 2015

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location was close to I77. The staff was friendly. I was able to print out the boarding passes without issues.
Cons: Replace worn items, better housekeeping procedures.
Location: Close to supermarkets and restaurants.
Our room had a flickering light at the entrance. Even with the light switch closed, the light flickered all night, Told the front desk, nothing was done about it. Could not control the a/c unit. Switching the thermostat from cold to hot did nothing. Switched it to OFF position did nothing. The toilet handle was rusted, very disgusting to touch. The shower curtain did not stick, the magnets were useless. Had to keep readjusting the curtain so water would not splash out. The tissue box had 3 tissues in it. Used them, housekeeping did not replace the box. Pillows were uncomfortable. The worst part, the breakfast, the food was inedible. The coffee was terrible. Went out for breakfast & coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location to Charlotte and Concord

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: Showing some where. The breakfast offered was okay, the eggs need to be real eggs, they were terrible and had to throw away.
Location: We just said there because it was close to Concord and Charlotte
Room was good, just that it did have a smell, I went to the window to look out and the curtains smelled of smoke and this was a non smoking unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Disappointed in front desk staff

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Upon checking in the girl at desk told me "Let us know if there is anything you need." I asked, as I held hungry crying baby, if somebody could help me with my bags. She pointed to rear entrance telling me there are luggage trolleys to use. Then she told me I should probably park my car in rear of building instead of leaving it in front while I get luggage from trunk. In the dark while raining, I struggled with 12 month old, luggage and attempting to get through door on my own. Several people, including girl at front desk, watched and commented on my struggle to fit luggage cart through the door. Nobody offered help holding door. Once home from my stay I see my card was charged from not only my purchase through Expedia but also an unauthorized charge of $88 from Best Western. I have stayed here several times this fall but the last 2 stays have been unpleasant. I will be contacting my bank, Expedia and Best Western about the unauthorized charge (and subsequent overdraft fee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by louise

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Don't think for a minute that they will let you check in early. Very poor customer service. I was ALLOWED to check in 2 min before; really??!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont., Canada

Convenient location just off the interstate.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Rooms especially the bathroom toilet/shower/sink need updating, badly.
Location: Easy access for a one night stay along I95.
Room really needs to be updated for this price range. The walls were dirty, bed was sagging and the toilet/shower/sink all extremely dated and for me only being 5'9", VERY low and awkward to use. I have stayed here multiple times because of it's location to I95 but will be staying elsewhere until it's been updated.