Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

very nice - big room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: location was perfect
Our room was better than expected. Lots of room, the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not have king beds as listed on Expedia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location good, takes pets.
Cons: Need to change listing on Expedia - does not have King beds in this building at all. Building in the process of being renovated.
Location: Very close to nice shopping and restaurants.
Checked out after 1 night instead of 3. First room smelled and had torn carpets. Second room smaller but clean, however we reserved based on King Beds listed on Expedia and building has only Queens - misleading. Staff was nice and apologized and comped us however even though it wasn't their fault. Also, probably due to ongoing renovations, false fire alarms disturbed us several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down and dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was old and dirty - that about sums it up.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Pets Allowed

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through on my way back from Florida. It was easily accessed from the Highway and had plenty of room for my wife, our 3 small dogs, and myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room and very quiet. The shower was very dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Brandy from Surgoinsville

NICE!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get to stay long but I was very surprised by the cleanliness, location, and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Doffers from Atlanta, Ga

Great Place

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really nice place in a very good neighborhood. The only problem we had was the neighbors next door stayed up way too late and we had to complain about them making too much noise at 3am. Overall, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comforting

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The staff was very very friendly! They made my hotel stay a great experience with their comforting custome service. The hotel could use updating but it had everything we needed. Continental breakfast would make it complete. However there are restaurants very nearby. A mall about 10 min away. Charlotte is about 30 min. Lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Therese H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review, we truly appreciate your comments. The uniqueness of the Cnadlewood Suites is to give our guests the comforts of home and the ability to prepare their own needs, the Candlewood Cupboard is available 24 hours per day with breakfast, lunch and dinner options at a reasonable price. Therese Henderson General Manager
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Therese, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review