Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
No daily cleaning or making your bed. Used towels must be brought to front desk to get new ones. Building being renovated and it needs it. Old style furniture, warm carpets, etc. designed for extended stay guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Room smelled of weed. Rug kind of grungy. Hallway not so clean. Condom wrapper on floor beside bed. Bed comfortable, staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by William , Hotel Management
I am sorry to learn that you were letdown by the overall upkeep of our room. We sincerely care about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with the hotel staff and I know they appreciate your sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, William Bunyan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

very nice - big room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: location was perfect
Our room was better than expected. Lots of room, the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not have king beds as listed on Expedia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location good, takes pets.
Cons: Need to change listing on Expedia - does not have King beds in this building at all. Building in the process of being renovated.
Location: Very close to nice shopping and restaurants.
Checked out after 1 night instead of 3. First room smelled and had torn carpets. Second room smaller but clean, however we reserved based on King Beds listed on Expedia and building has only Queens - misleading. Staff was nice and apologized and comped us however even though it wasn't their fault. Also, probably due to ongoing renovations, false fire alarms disturbed us several times.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

pet friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
great place especially if your traveling with pets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down and dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was old and dirty - that about sums it up.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Pets Allowed

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through on my way back from Florida. It was easily accessed from the Highway and had plenty of room for my wife, our 3 small dogs, and myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room and very quiet. The shower was very dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Brandy from Surgoinsville

NICE!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get to stay long but I was very surprised by the cleanliness, location, and helpful staff.