Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Dirty and outdated

Posted Dec 4, 2017
There were stains in the carpet and the room smelled musty. The air conditioner was so dirty and dusty I didn’t want to touch it. The rooms and hotel were just dated. Not the typical Marriott experience, choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great bed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff (especially the two gentleman at the Bistro (am/pm shifts)), great beds (very comfortable) and overall good place to stay for a short weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean and nice!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from the highway, great stop on our route to Florida. Super clean, modern, well maintained, quiet neighbourhood, indoor pool open until 11, great for kids after a day of driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place; Great Town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, A/C, location.
Location: The location is awesome. Nice safe high-end stuff. Restaurants and suburban life.
I love this hotel and this town/area of Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by Eldric

Friendly Staff Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. I'd stay there again if I'm in that area for business.
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Convenient to Davidson College

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel & staff were fine. It would be nice to have a breakfast included in the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was very clean and beds were comfy. But we chose this hotel because my 4 year old son really wanted to swim in the pool, which we were told it was heated, but it was very cold. The hot tub jets also would not work.