Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by trudi

Not bad. Just not good either.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The Hotel is older and a bit dated. The room was hot and the bed wasn’t very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location, excellent front desk staff. Would stay again without question
5 out of 5
by Pete

Nice overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room - on a night stay
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. First off, there is no hot tub, though the listing says it twice. It has been filled with concrete. Maybe not a dealbreaker for all, but it was one of the reasons we chose it. The hotel is older and kind of run down. On our first night, plaster from the ceiling literally started falling off in sheets on my husbands face. There was some sort of room leak directly above his head. We could have forgiven that, except for the fact that when we went to ask the staff to change rooms NO ONE COULD BE FOUND! We called repeatedly, we walked down to the front desk, not once, but twice between 3 and 4 am, yelled, walked behind the counter... no one. So we had to use the pull out bed to sleep and hoped the whole ceiling didn't decide to come down. The next morning there was actually a person there, and they quickly switched our room... but needless to say, we will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by glen

Dam yankee stays in NC for the week

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
People at the coffee shop /bar are great! It’s not a new place but it worked. Nice fire pit outside and plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Dirty and outdated

Posted Dec 4, 2017
There were stains in the carpet and the room smelled musty. The air conditioner was so dirty and dusty I didn’t want to touch it. The rooms and hotel were just dated. Not the typical Marriott experience, choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great bed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff (especially the two gentleman at the Bistro (am/pm shifts)), great beds (very comfortable) and overall good place to stay for a short weekend.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Renaissance Festival

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The vanity light over sink went out and the tv did not have a good signal. but everything else was just fine.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels