Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Ohio

Nice 1 night stop.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay on trip from Florida to Ohio. Lots of restaurant choices, a couple nice wine shops, easy I-77 access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
We appreciate your choosing to stay with us on your recent trip north to Ohio. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future as you travel back to Florida. Many thanks for your business and your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Consistent

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: price and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: right where we needed to be
Great staff, simple but clean room, the best palce to stay when all you need is sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently and and acknowledging our great staff. It's always nice to receive positive feedback and we most definitely appreciate yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britney A.

Great Stay for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on HotelClub
I was in town for the Renaissance Festival and stayed at this hotel for the night before the drive back home. This is a very nice, clean hotel with very nice staff. I was greeted kindly as I checked in. The room was very clean and was very comfortable, except for the temperature. I was a little chilly and decided to turn the heat on low to warm up a bit, and almost instantly there was a strong smell coming from it. I dismissed it just assuming it hasn't been turned on in a while, then about 5 minutes later the smoke alarm started going off. I had to turn the heat off and turn the cool air on to get the smell out of the room and get the smoke alarm to turn off. Other than that, there were no problems and I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Big and very comfortable. Also very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your comments are much appreciated as is your business. We hope your plans include another visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have stayed here many times. Usually excellent.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This time not so good. Stayed two nights....no room service. Room not cleaned. Etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: very convenient to I-77, but did not hear noise from highway; lots of fast-food and other simple dining options nearby.
I found in need of a one-night stay in the area, and was very very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was helpful on both arrival and check-out; the room was clean and comfortable and exceeded expectations. I plan to be in the area again in the future (I'm from Florida) and will definitely book a room here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy knowing that we exceeded your expectations on your recent visit. It's always great to receive positive feedback! Know that we appreciate your business and we look very forward to your next visit with us! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Same breakfast every day during the 2 weeks stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a comment regarding your recent visit with us. Two weeks away form home cooking and it's easy to see you might be longing for something than our daily selections. We do offer a daily buffet from which a guest might select different items each day. Our menu always includes popular breakfast items like an egg dish, a breakfast meat, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, a variety of hot and cold cereal with optional toppings, breads and warm cinnamon rolls. We understand you may have a particular favorite that we don't offer. In that instance you may find something in the grocery store across the street and utilize the microwave or fridge in your room. We appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for your time in providing that for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mor from Toronto

Bad service and quite uncomfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
A layover with the family on the way to Florida turned nightmare. The queen beds are actually double. Not in class of other hie hotels. Need a ladder to climb up to the bed. The front desk person name Jorge pulled any trim in the book to avoid giving me an extra blanket. I had to come over 5 (!!!) times with all sorts of convincing arguments why should he provide me an extra one if I just requested... Eventually (after an hour and a half) I was able to get one. Asked for some cutlery and was refused! All staff is very "polite" with sir this and sir that but at the end of the day...combined with a bad bad...I rather sleep in my truck...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying with us recently. While we are gratified knowing that you were treated courteously we're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. In addition to the fully made king bed (queen in accessible rooms) all rooms have an extra comforter, pillow and set of linens for the queen pullout. Requests for additional bedding, if available, should be responded to promptly. My apologies for the extended delay you noted. Plastic serve ware is always available in the breakfast area across from the front desk and lobby. As a limited service hotel our plates and flatware are all disposable. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time in providing us with it. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great experience and we use guest feedback to ensure we stay that course. Again, thank you.