Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodelling and no Suites

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: clean in the room, motel us going through a remodelling
The room was clean, but it was no suite. Light between the beds over a small table but no light over the desk and in the center of the room, just a hall light as you entered the room. No towel rack in the bathroom and no soap tray in the new shower stall. Once one person took their shower, you had to lay the bar of soap on the shower stall floor or open the door and go across the bathroom to lay it on the vanity sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Hotel was under remodelling and it showed.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Remodelling was taking place and much of motel showed the need for it. Once completed I'm sure the facility will rate better. The staff wasn't the best and probably could use a remodel also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cosby, Tennessee

Close to everything and very clean!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all, I didn't see one thing wrong which is odd for me, I am a hard person to please.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, gas stations, lake.
Tony the Desk Clerk welcomed us, made us feel at home and treated us like we were the only ones there. This hotel is being renovated but it is very clean and the upgrades are awesome! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value, cleanliness, a great breakfast and friendly staff!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible..

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Terrible...Expedia failed to mention that this hotel was under renovation. Our room was the size of a closet. The bed was terrible, with 3 tiny sized pillows. The only nice thing was the bathroom. NOT WORTH the money we spent. Very upsetting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsburg, wv

Hotel doing renovation

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Good location near restaurants and shopping.
When the revelation is done this hotel will be great! Staff was attentive and accomadating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room was clean but lacked a waste can and clock bathroom was clean but lacked a soap dish towels were worn . Weekend staff very inexperienced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

convenient for our purposes

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above,,
Location: plenty of dining places, and shopping areas
Bfst was very sparse, needs major upgrade, on check-in had to go to front desk to get towels for the room, no info in the room as to channel selection, no guide or printed material on what channels were available. We were there for out grandson's soccer tournament so the location was excellent for that purpose. The property is in an upgrade mode to another chain, think it was going to go from Sleep Inn to something in the Sheridan chain, to do that it needs a LOT of work, THAN maybe it will qualify as a three star, BUT not at the present time. Also to get families in they need a swimming pool, we liked the location and the fact that it didn't have a pool, so no 100 soccer players running up and down the hall, Would not recommend this hotel at the present time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendell

work in progress

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: clean and had good prices.
Cons: all the items list above.
Location: good location
It took three tries to get a room that was clean or that the key worked. The room was clean. But there was no hair dryer, no coffee maker, no ironing board, the phone did not work, the TV said it need a digital box TWC and the fire plan on the back of the room door was wrong, it said we were on the second floor and had the wrong room number in the wrong part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENDWELL NY

RACING

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: VERY QUITE
Cons: MAYBE SOME BACON ON THE BREAKAST BAR.
Location: GO SHOPPING AND VISIT ALL OF THE RACING SHOPS.
A GOOD LOCATION TO STAY AT TO GO TO THE RACES. IT WAS A RATE THERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Yikes

Posted May 22, 2015
Stayed here from out of town for a wedding. First got a room that had not been cleaned yet. They gave me a second room and their were people in the room. Finally got my own room but it still would be rated a 1. Gross, old, dirty... Did I mention gross? Dirty hand prints and who knows what splattered on the walls. Broken light that even when off still flickered all night long. Luckily during our stay their fourth floor had just finished being remodeled. We got a brand new room our second night. Beautiful new and clean bathroom, fresh paint, clean furniture. Much better. Same bedding as the old rooms but luckily I brought my own pillow and blanket and just slept on those. If you don't get a new room, good luck.