Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs renovations

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to major hwy.
what is the point? Overpriced and the breakfast, absolute garbage. Mattress was too soft and not uniform, I was falling to one side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was an ok hotel, beds were very clean, but the rest of the room needed some help. Bugs in the windowsill, I had a bug in the coffee pot. The door needs adjusting, it has a 1 inch gap at the bottom, this is how bugs get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

All of my special requests were taken care of.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
The room was quite large. The only negative thing I can say there were not enough hangers and there was not a closet to hang and store clothes. The bed was very comfortable! Check in was quick and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mass.

North Carolina Hoter

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable bed, nice hot shower, nice t.v., great breakfast.
Cons: Nice if there was a recliner in room, hard to watch t.v. From bed.
Location: Just went down for kids Graduation, didn't really get chance to see much else, but lots of shopping and restaurants in area.
Checked in at 2:30pm after ong drive from Ma. Desk Clerk was pleasant and let me into my room early because I told her that I had been driving 14 hrs and was tired, nice thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport NC

Clean and courteous

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
hot shower clean room the staff helped when i asked K.I.S.S.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quality Inn in Huntersville, NC

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast room was also not clean and food had been sitting out for a while without being refreshed.
I was very disappointed with this particular Quality Inn. we have stay at numerous others and been very happy. This hotel accepted my reservation in the middle of the afternoon and when I arrived at the hotel they told me I was lucky to have reserved early as I was getting there last room. When I entered the bathroom, the tank cover was sitting on the counter and the flush handle was completely broken off. When reporting it to the front desk, we were told that there were no other rooms available so my husband used paperclips to allow us to flush the toilet. When checking out, I shared my disappointment with the morning clerk and she said the that room was supposed to be out of services. I am very disappointed that the establishment would take my reservation in the middle of the afternoon and then fill all available rooms prior to my arrival. I asked for a refund and was told that the manager would not be available to speak with for 3 days.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet was new and the room was freshly painted. The window was filthy and the air conditioner vent was disgusting. The bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by Arthur

Not good-

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be staying here again , they where remodeling stuff all on floors , first room toilet seat not secure , next room heater was noisy plus you are close to highway and can hear that all night long .Also in second room light bulb was blown one light and another wasn't even plugged in. Really small breakfast area and food was ok , and on second floor overlooking check in area. Overall not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there for 14 hours to shower, sleep, eat, as we traveled through the area. Good restaurants in the area, easy access to hotel. Simple, nothing fancy, but clean and standard.