Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mass.

North Carolina Hoter

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable bed, nice hot shower, nice t.v., great breakfast.
Cons: Nice if there was a recliner in room, hard to watch t.v. From bed.
Location: Just went down for kids Graduation, didn't really get chance to see much else, but lots of shopping and restaurants in area.
Checked in at 2:30pm after ong drive from Ma. Desk Clerk was pleasant and let me into my room early because I told her that I had been driving 14 hrs and was tired, nice thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport NC

Clean and courteous

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
hot shower clean room the staff helped when i asked K.I.S.S.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quality Inn in Huntersville, NC

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast room was also not clean and food had been sitting out for a while without being refreshed.
I was very disappointed with this particular Quality Inn. we have stay at numerous others and been very happy. This hotel accepted my reservation in the middle of the afternoon and when I arrived at the hotel they told me I was lucky to have reserved early as I was getting there last room. When I entered the bathroom, the tank cover was sitting on the counter and the flush handle was completely broken off. When reporting it to the front desk, we were told that there were no other rooms available so my husband used paperclips to allow us to flush the toilet. When checking out, I shared my disappointment with the morning clerk and she said the that room was supposed to be out of services. I am very disappointed that the establishment would take my reservation in the middle of the afternoon and then fill all available rooms prior to my arrival. I asked for a refund and was told that the manager would not be available to speak with for 3 days.
4 out of 5
by JEREMY

Good value hotel for short-stay business needs.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights using the hotel only as a place to sleep while conducting business in the area. Very convenient location for my needs. The room appeared to have recently been refurbished, other rooms were in the process of being refurbished but the work caused no inconvenience. Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint was that an old and unstable fridge remained in the room, otherwise the room was of a good standard. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Convienent for the weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was in town for the weekend and basically needed a place to sleep for the night and this hotel served its purpose. Outdated but clean and surrounding area has accomdating stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Start charging people for smoking in non-smoking rooms and then don't sell them as non-smoking. I don't smoke for a reason.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Not what we expected, motel was old and outdated. When we checked in it seemed as though I was bothering the desk clerk who was doing crossword puzzles and didn't even stand up and greet me. The room was suppose to be non-smoking and it smelled of smoke horribly even the pillows. The paint was peeling off the ceiling. It just seemed dirty. I don't feel it was worth the price paid and we will not return to that motel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. with shuttle to the downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: offered shuttle service
visited the historic district by the river and had a ball.
5 out of 5
by jesse

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
great location, friendly staff, very clean room. comfortable king size bed! i would stay again!
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels