Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Get what ywwou pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room price was less than surrounding facilities. TV didn't work, One of the sinks didn't work, "Breakfast" is on the low end of the spectrum...Good thing was there were few cars in the parking lot...however most surrounding properties were full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Layover between Florida and Penn.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to Interstate 77 and was convenient to lay-over between Florida and Pennsylvania.
Cons: Hotel maintenance
The hotel is older and needs some attention. The ice makers were inoperable. The fan for the heater was very noisy and had to be turned off in order to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Accommodating staff, Awful room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: This hotel is a little hard to find in the dark as it sits away from the road and the signage is hard to see.
I chose this hotel because the ratings were decent, however, the room we got was, quite honestly gross. I don't mind a room that's a bit worn, but this just was not clean. The room smelled of something like vanilla ice cream. There was a white glob on the carpet near the TV. The edges of the room at floor level were caked with dust. The AC unit had black spots, not on the filters, those were clean, but on the slats of the blower. I went to the desk and asked for another room. The desk clerk said that the rooms were all about the same. He did show me another and offered to move us but it wasn't, as he said, much better. We had originally booked 2 nights but the manager the next morning allowed us to check out and gave us a discount on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our bed was very uncomfortable with small pillows. The tv remote didn’t work properly. Some of the paint was peeling off the walls. Our door wouldn’t latch completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

It is what is, a decent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
2nd year ive stayed for NASCAR. Room/hotel is what you would expect for the price range. Will stay again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Easy location to family

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Pool, large rooms, small refrig, HBO, breakfast
Cons: Staff need to say sorry.
Stayed for several nights to visit family. Rooms are large with frig and TV. Clean enough for us but twice they did not clean room properly. Safe area and local fast food within walk. One evening worker was rude but next day manager addressed issue and comp a night. Lady in breakfast area very nice.
2 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Roach on the counter

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Some people were very nice. Some were not. The biggest problem and reason we had to leave was the roach in the room. When I notified the front desk, he told me it is an outside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Damp room with strange stains on The floor of the room. Breakfast and staff serving breakfast was good but room was messy
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels