Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a nice 2 night stay. I would return to this motel. It was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The only thing that bothered me was we had a 2 queen beds the room was a bit small but for the price it was good and it was clean and didn't smell or anything. The only thing that could improve is when cleaning the tub don't forget the corners just a bit of dust on them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, OH

Cold water in Hot Tub

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to my work site.
Cons: Care about your customers satisfaction.
Location: I don't know.
We called ahead to find out if the pool and hot tub were working and open. They assured us they were. After telling the staff the water in the hot tub was cold , he said it hadn't been used all day, that it should warm up. After 20 minutes and lowering body temperatures we determined it wasn't getting any warmer. We were told there would be sausage for breakfast. I ate at 7:45 AM and the scrambled eggs were cold and there was no sausage. Breakfast was disappointing. I told the manager about the cold water in the morning at check out. He said I'm sorry as he pushed the statement over to sign. He didn't really seem to care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cheap place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was a good choice for us as a cheap place to stay for a visit to Holiday World. The beds were nice but bathroom was not great. Pool was fun but not clean. This worked out for us as a place to sleep and not much else. Don't expect too much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Exterior common areas are very worn, dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was clean, the hotel is exterior is in desparate need of a total renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Il

Ok hotel half an hour to Holiday World

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Holiday World.
Cons: The whole hotel.
Location: Holiday World and Abraham Lincoln's boyhood home nearby.
Ok hotel within half an hour to Holiday World in Santa Claus, Indiana. Room was very musty and had to go get some air freshener. Some areas was run done. Pool was nice but could use some cleaning. Overall condition of the hotel was not worth the price paid. Laundry room had one set of washer and drier and again run down. Rooms needed new paint. Housekeeping was not doing there job. Found a t-shirt at the end of the bed. Hidden by the comforter. Who knows how long it was there. Lobby and breakfast area looked good but the rest of the hotel was ok. There is other hotels closer to Holiday World but choose this on do to the price. Next time we go will pay for a more expensive hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded the issue you had with your room on to management and housekeeping. I hope that we are able to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Holiday World. Jennifer Kramer Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connersville, In

Nice enough

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We ended up at this hotel due to last minute trip planning. It fit the price we were looking for and appeared convenient to our destinations (Lincoln City and Holiday World). The ease of getting around the area was great and the hotel restaurant had good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete the online survey of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you with your last minute trip. Our hotel is located 17 miles from Holiday World & Splashin' Safari. Our Authentic Mexican Restaurant offers delicious food at an affordable cost. The complimentary homemade chips and salsa are delicious! Our complimentary continental hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereals, pecan twirls, muffins, white & wheat bread, juices, milk, tea, and 24-hour coffee. Our complimentary breakfast is open for four hours every morning for our guest's convenience. Thank you very much for your business and your compliments! Jennifer Kramer Guest Relations 812-683-2334
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Not fancy, but pretty close to Holiday World

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed there to go to Holiday World. It seemed like almost all of the people we saw there were doing the same. There is a nice looking outdoor pool, but we did not use it. Hotel looked a little rundown, but the rooms were pretty nice. Breakfast was pretty good - waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, that sort of thing. Only 20 mins to Holiday World and it is an easy straight drive all the way there. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Perfect for after holiday world

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Will stay next year when we go again! Hotel was clean and the Mexican restaurant attached had great food and the breakfast was grea .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
When i first walked into the room i thoughy it had a bad smel . Then we had numerous flies but i dod not want to complain on the family vacation. The beds were uncomfortable. It wasnt dirty dirty but it wasnt clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Each guest room was renovated prior to your stay. Due to reviews from guests, we are excited to announce that we have replaced all full size mattresses with queen mattresses. All the rooms have NEW mattresses, bedding, and carpeting. Your stay comes with a complimentary continental breakfast which includes, scrambled eggs, fresh waffles & pancakes, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of breads, juices, and 24-hour coffee. Each guest room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board, & iron. We offer free high speed wireless Internet, which is the highest level of service available to our area. In our courtyard area, there is a large outdoor pool, kids pool, and hot tub. We also have an authentic Mexican restaurant located inside of our lobby area. Jennifer Kramer Guest Relations