Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's up with parking

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There are only two hotel to choose from , so , yea, it's fine - But we returned late at night to find the parking lot full of trucks - with no room for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel conveniently close to Juniata College

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We arrived too early for the official check in time, but they were so nice to get us in our room anyway. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast in the morning was very good, we could even make our own fresh waffles! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grafton wv

Nice hotel. Close to college and lake.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean friendly helpful staff. Close to Raystown Lake and Juanita College. Restaurants close by. great breakfast complimentary Newspaper. Pool
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
clean and comfortable room. quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice stay

Posted May 5, 2017
I was happy with every aspect of my stay. Nice clean room, easy check in and check out, a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by gaynelle

THE ROOM WASN'T CLEAN RIGHT, SHEETS WAS DIRTY

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I FELT UNWANTED THERE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the river within an easy walk of Huntingdon's main street with restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was centered in middle of everywhere we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is like staying with family.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is very good and the attendant "Trudy" is kind and welcoming. She makes sure everything is going well and is a welcome smiling face.
Location: Woody's BBQ is within walking distance and has great food and is absolutely spotless !
I stay at the Huntingdon Comfort Inn often and this hotel is ideally located with stores, restaurants and a great supermarket all within walking distance. During this visit, there was concern as the area was hit by a rare blizzard and I had to stay an additional night. The staff worked with me so I did not have to change rooms and went out of their way later to make sure I was taking advantage of discount plans that I was not aware of. This information will save me hundreds of dollars throughout the year. All of the staff is friendly and go out of their way to greet you and to welcome you. You get the feeling you are staying with family.