Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
While the room was very clean, there were several appliances including the phone and the clock which did not work. The problems were not corrected during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good came with ear plugs

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This room came with ear plugs was clean but walls are paper thin as well as a train horn every 15min Guess a great place to bring your bar date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I can't complicated about this hotel have excellent service quite area I planing to come back again thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but a good option for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: This hotel is about 5 miles outside of Huntingdon.
This hotel is older. But, for the price, I suited my needs. I had a minor problem with check-in, but otherwise my stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisca from new york city

excelent

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was great,would recommend it to anyone. we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Brewster, NY

Mill Stone Manor, June 1

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Both beds were too soft. One of the beds had a box spring that was completely shot, and was unusable. Air conditioning was controlled by a remote device. The breakfast was minimal, one of the skimpiest I've encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Visiting Juniata College

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Soft towels, new TV, easy to locate off main road
Cons: Continental Breakfast is only served on Saturday and Sunday which we found out from a note on the door.
Location: Nice spot in the Allegheny mountains, Juniata river for canoeing and outdoor activities. 10 minutes from downtown Huntingdon and Juniata College.
Stayed one night, clean and comfortable. Easy to locate, fast check-in, plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Hotel near Juniata College

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff at reception, economical, convenient
Cons: Worn mattresses, uncomfortable beds. "Continental breakfast" was pretty poor, but for the price, I can't complain. Noisy - right on the hwy & near RR.
This hotel was very convenient to Juniata, located about 10 minutes away on the main road into town. Staff was friendly & rooms clean, but mattresses worn & uncomfortable. OK for 1 night but will probably try somewhere else if we come back.
4 out of 5
by Whitney from Pittsburgh

I liked it a lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night but I really loved the room. It was big and clean and the shower was huge.