Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Exactly what we were after - somewhere for R&R
Location: Lovely village. Walk along the River Ouse. Great pubs including The Cock.
Great find. Clean, comfortable, excellent hosts, quiet location, superb breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice accommodation.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Versatility.
Location: Nice places to eat and walk nearby.
Nice accommodation with versatility of kitchenette (stayed in the Dog House). Owners were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house, lovely hosts. Quiet secluded location and very comfortable. Lovely views of the garden at breakfast. We would have preferred the bathroom en suite rather than have to leave the bedroom to use it but en suite rooms are available. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A modern guest house in a quiet and pretty locatio

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Off-street parking was a plus for us. Our congenial host was gold and all facilities were top class. We felt spoilt.
Cons: An obvious sign for the guest house for those coming for the first time.
Location: The location was typical English countryside with walks and other sporting activities.
After travelling all day we needed a big, comfy bed and modern facilities. This is what we got at 6 The Thorpe. Everything was clean, shiny and worked. A haven for weary travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Purpose built guest house in attractive village

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing not to like!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Just off the A14, access to and from the village is easy, which is a good base from which to visit Cambridge, Huntingdon and the surrounding area.
After a warm welcome from Nikki, shown into the self-contained Dog House with modern and very clean private facilities and self-catering space. Large and comfortable double bed and ample storage facilities, the room opening on to the terrace and well-tended and quiet garden. Evening meal taken in the garden at the award winning Cock Inn (5 minutes walk) in the village of Hemingford Grey which was excellent. Breakfast with full choice taken in spacious purpose built guest lounge overlooking the garden. The overall experience was excellent and we would have no hesitation in returning for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Leland

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stewart and Nicky were great hosts. Room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Nice area with 5 to 10 minute walk to the local pub/high street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent guest house in a lovely area

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We were able to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Lovely area. Quiet location with easy access to Cambridge, other historic towns and National trust properties.
We had almost comfortable stay. The levels of comfort and cleanliness were high. The location was very quiet but with easy access to lovely countryside, interesting places to visits and excellent places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from London Colney

What a little Gem

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayerd one night but all clean and fresh/ very good decor and had a really relaxing time.