Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna/Austria

Very noisy especially starting around 6am.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Basic furnishing, our room smelled terribly like urine.
4 out of 5
by DUNG

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr Dung, for providing us with your feedback. We take great pride in providing our guest with a pleasant stay while they are with us. If there was any part of your stay that we could've improved on, please let us know, by calling us at 714-891-7157. We are always trying to give our guest a 5/5 experience. thank you once again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Huntington Beach, CA

Broken ceiling fan

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
First thing I did was turn on the ceiling fan and one of the fan blades came flying off and hit my shin. I didn't bother to contact management because I was too tired. Also, no hot water in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
Hello Keith, thank you for giving us a review. I apologize for the trouble you had in the room. If you had brought this to our attention we would have gladly changed your room. I will have our maintenance look at the fan and the issue with the hot water. We are so sorry for the problems you may have had while staying with us. we try to provide all our guest with a 5 star experience, we are sorry that you didn't experience a 5 out of 5 star stay with us. We would like to make it up to you. We hope you will give us a another chance to change you experience with us. thank you once again to bring these issues to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with little crowds

Posted May 11, 2017
I have lost track how many times I have stayed here. It is calm and quiet and there is always rooms available. The jetted tub is pretty cool. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Ive never had an issue staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. While we are overjoyed you have enjoyed all your stays with us, we try to make all guest stays 5/5. Next time, you stay with us let us know how we can improve. Thanks once again for giving us a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Will come again.

Posted May 7, 2017
Quiet, good off street parking, and clean. I'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to give us review. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay with again. We try make sure all guest are so pleaded with their stay that they want to give us a 5 out of 5. Please contact us direct and just let us know what if anything we could've done better. We look forward to seeing you again. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stau

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel, great for a good price as well, only took about 10 mins to the beach which was a plus side!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
THANK FOR THE REVIEW. WE TAKE PRIDE IN PROVIDING A GREAT VALUE TO OUR GUEST. WE ARE GLAD YOU TOOK ADVANTAGE OF OUR CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH AND THE FREEWAYS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. THANK YOU
3 out of 5
by David

Quick overnight

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Basically okay. The bed was nice, room was clean, everything worked. Iron was missing but the office provided one. The explanation on how to log onto the wifi was wrong, but we were able to figure it out ourselves. But the wifi was pretty weak. No breakfast but the coffee was okay. Hard to communicate with the desk clerk seated behind the security glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
HELLO DAVID, WE ARE JOYED YOU ENJOYED OUR ROOM, WE ARE SORRY FOR THE TROUBLES YOU HAD WITH THE WIFI. WE WILL CALL OUR IT TEAM TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George Utah

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice staff, great location near beach, and near 405 freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
THANK FOR GIVING US A REVIEW. WE LOVE IT WHEN OUR GUEST ENJOY OUR HOSPITALITY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN. THANK YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmisnter

Clean, Safe, and Affordable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Safe. Plenty of parking spaces. High-speed internet. HBO. Quiet air conditioner. Fully stocked with basic necessities. Courteous staff.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Plenty places to eat. Next to a supermarket and a freeway. 6 miles from Disneyland, 7 miles from Knot Berry Farm, and 6 miles from the beach.
I don't find anything out of expectations at this price point. Not too cheap and not too expensive. Although there was no continental breakfast as expected, but the hotel offered high-speed internet, a 50-in TV with HBO, a quiet A/C, a small refrigerator, and a microwave. The room I was in was clean and fully stocked with towels, napkins, toilet papers, soaps, and plastic cups. Because I stayed during the week, the parking lot was half empty. The inn was on a major street and road noise was thus unavoidable. But I was able to find plenty of places to eat and a supermarket at a walking distance. And last but not least, the staff was courteous. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
THANK YOU PROVIDING US A REVIEW. WE TAKE GREAT PRIDE IN PROVIDING 4-5 STAR AMENITIES AT 2 STAR PRICES. wE WILL HAVE OUR MAINTENANCE LOOK INTO YOUR REFRIGERATOR. THANK YOU FOR BRING THIS TO OUR ATTENTION. WE HOPE YOU KEEP US IN MIND WHEN YOU ARE MAKIN GHTE CHOOSE FOR YOUR NEXT LODGING NEEDS IN THE AREA. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My family slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having stay with us again. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.