Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Always a pleasure to come here. Rooms are also comfortable.
It's a great hotel! It's spacious, clean and always nicely decorated. Free breakfast that taste good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Unique
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Close to Seal Beach and Huntington Beach
Great staff and wonderful breakfast! Beautiful hotel and patio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Excellent!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very nice hotel! Inexpensive, clean, spacious and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel was nice and clean and quiet. It was easily accessible from the highway and a short drive from the waterfront. There stores and restaurants just inland up Seal Beach Blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I requested 3rd floor - didn't get it Requested extra blankets - never got them Food was cold -eggs -coffee not hot? First time in 10 stays -service was just not there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay! I would like to send my sincere apologies for any issues you have experienced during your most recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback on our breakfast offerings as it does help us to better serve our future guests. I hope this stay does not reflect too poorly on your impression of our hotel as we truly value your opinion and hope to bring you another exceptional stay when you return to the area. Sincerely, Steven A. de Lugo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The only negative think that I have to said is that. The style is old fashion. But very clean very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Cons: A little more attention to some cleanliness. My floor was not vacuumed very well, or at all
Unique feel and experience from other US hotels that I have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn IA

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
This hotel is very well kept. It is friendly and an excellent place to stay. We will look for the same brand next time we are in CA. Great breakfast that was complimentery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Rusty, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to see that you had an exceptional stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offerings. We look forward to you returning to any one of the hotels in our collection, but more specifically, the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! Thank you again! Sincerely, Steven A. de Lugo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent in every way Great staff at check in. Noce atmosphere. Wonderful spacious clean room. Great breakfast in the morning. Conveniently located off the freeway. Plenty of parking. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are glad to see that you had an exceptional stay with us and found everything from check-in to the spacious rooms we offer to be great. If you are every back in the area, we would love to welcome you again! Sincerely, Steven A. de Lugo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central coast, CA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Having to make our reservation at the last minute and not familiar with this chain, we weren't sure what the hotel and room would be like. We can now say we were happily surprised at the hotel, staff and our room. The quality of the hotel and room were higher than expected and the staff were charming and helpful. Our room was expansive with typical hotel amenities and clean. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was quiet. What more could one have asked for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear BDR, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind and thoughtful review! We are so delighted to see that the quality of our hotel and service exceeded your expectations. It is reassuring to know that you had a comfortable and exceptional stay. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Steven A. de Lugo General Manager