Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The rooms are nice and bed is comfortable. Everything inside the room is nice. The hotel hallway and elevator is less nice, but not important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by SHERRY, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel super friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
They made sure our New Years was awesome and were supper informative and extremely helpful with accommodations and plans
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sherry , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice & close to alot of restaurants & beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was friendly, the room was small but clean & comfy. The free breakfast could be better the eggs tasted like powdered eggs, coffee had a weird taste too. Other than that its convienient location close to beach & freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than Expected

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location next to restaurants, grocery store, and outdoor mall. Super comfortable bed. Breezy exterior halls with half walls.
Location: Huntington Beach (my home town) is a bedroom community with nice big beaches and it'sclose to all sorts of attractions. The hotel is close to the 405.
Huntington Beach is my hometown so I know the area but I didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel. This place was nicer than I expected for a motel on Beach Blvd. It is in a good area of Beach Blvd and the location is great (all sorts of stores, restaurants, Bella Terra outdoor mall, and the 405 freeway right nearby - but not close enough to hear it). It is a nice quiet area at night. The room was nicely redone (counters, mirrors, cabinetry) with a super comfortable bed, bedding, and a couch. The room was a little on the smaller side but was comfortable for three of us. We had a refrigerator (inside a large cabinet) and a microwave. There were lots of electrical outlets and USB outlets in the room! The tub/shower area was well lit and had the bowed out shower curtain bar which makes it seem roomier. The breakfast was the standard fare with waffles, yogurt, etc. and lasted until 10 am every day (not usual at hotels and much appreciated by night owls). There is a typical indoor eating area and also an outdoor eating area. The lobby looks nice. We didn't use the pool or workout area. Parking was very convenient and we could park in a covered area right by the exterior elevator. Take Beach Blvd a few miles straight down to the beach. Take the 405 north to downtown Los Angeles or south to more beaches, San Diego, and Tijuana. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, the Orange County airport, and Little Saigon are all a short drive away. Checkout Lucci's Deli/bakery at Adams & Magnolia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, so many guests only write reviews when something is wrong. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Alar

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff very much appreciates your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Front Desk Supervisor Karen
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good price for a nice clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to complete our online review we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Suite. Our Staff very much appreciates your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel. Sincerely Front Desk Supervisor Karen
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and the service was excellent! It's in a great area in the heart of H.B. ! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. We look forward for another opportunity to host at our property, and once again thank you for your positive comments! Karen
4 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Front Desk Supervisor Karen
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Front Desk Supervisor Karen