Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. r

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed st this hotel for my grandsons birthday. The staff remember I mentioned it when we checked in. Very courteous and welcoming. We will stay there again when we visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Cafe hours could be extended
We Stayed here for a sporting event we were attending. The staff was very accommodating. They let us check out late, were attentive to our needs and friendly at all times. The hotel is well stocked with ice, towels for the pool,sundries foe purchase in the lobby. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in a group, like we were. I will be staying here again if I ever need a room in fountain valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of our room. It was clean and comfortable however, it was a handicapped room so the bathroom was not what we're used to. When asked at check in if we wanted a tub or standard shower, I said standard and that somehow translated to the handicapped room. Other than than this, great hotel and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Clean rooms, close drive to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice place to stay, very well kept, close to the beach, good food at the restaurant in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to both Huntington and Newport Bch

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice Coffee kiosk ( SBucks). Staff was great, and the room was as expected for Marriott. No complaints here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I purchased the "includes breakfast" package through Expedia for 4 adults. The hotel tried to get out of providing us breakfast every morning, so it was kind of annoying to deal with. They blamed Expedia for advertising incorrectly, but they still honored what Expedia advertised.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall experience was good. Be sure to hang on to your itinerary if booking through a 3rd party to make sure you receive all the amenities and/or services as stated in that email!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Free high speed wifi not working

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Wifi connectivity
The hotel itself was fine, but the free high speed wifi, which attracted me to this hotel over other similarly priced hotels was not working. Pretty inexcusable in 2017 for a courtyard marriot branded hotel that caters to business travelers. Call to the front desk was answered with 'every other room will also have the same connectivity issues'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay except for the sofa bed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Resort was nice, but the sofa bed is awful. The springs actually poke through the mattress. Front desk sent up a roll away bed to help the situation.