Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Ants and we got bitten by bugs :( decent IF you have to be in hotel. Good for their kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything was fine. Would be good to have information in room about maid service, taking care of garbage, etc. This was our first time at extended stay. Shower curtain didn't fit and rod was sloped down so curtain really didn't help at all. No garbage can for kitchen. Beds were comfortable. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for your review. Although you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with our courteous associates, we regret if any inconvenience was caused while being here. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to make your next visit a memorable one. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: Great location - many beaches nearby.
We were staying a week for a softball tournament and this hotel was in a perfect location.. The facility had everything we needed for our stay. There was a grocery store and a Walmart within 5 minutes of the hotel so we could easily keep our fridge stocked. The staff was so helpful and friendly, too. JOCELYN checked us in and helped answer all our questions. We ended up leaving a few days early and ROSELYN was very accommodating in helping us shorten our reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are overwhelmed to read you were thoroughly impressed with our convenient location and that the attentive service from our associates added to your joy. Your compliments will allow me to thank my entire staff, especially Jocelyn and Roselyn for doing an excellent job. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable trip. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Clarice

Nice & Convenient Home away from Home

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect home away from home. Nice & quiet, clean & comfy studio unit in the perfect location for me -- on the edge of Huntington Beach, with Seal Beach just down the road. Near the beach and a shopping mall. Pretty close to freeways. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Clarice, thank you for taking time to post such wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are delighted to read you felt at home with us and our location was exactly what you were looking for. Thanks for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Shauna

Boring

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chenier

Thoughts on Extended Stay Hotel - Huntington Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice and room clean. I was able to check-in early. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chenier, thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our excellent service but also with your comfortable room. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by John J

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative we had is that there is no pool to cool off. It was very hot weather , while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, we are glad you stayed with us. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A great comfy place for our family of four for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anna, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are delighted to read you had a great time with us and enjoyed the great value we offer for the price. We value you sharing your wonderful review and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel while home is under construction

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to work, friendly staff, reasonable pricing, pet friendly, kitchenette.
Cons: Hotel doesn't have a gym, pool, hot tub or continental hot breakfast. Could have been nice to have one amenity. They do have grab n go brkfst/coffee.
Location: Main street is about 15 minutes away, Target is really close, and close to Bella Terra.
Stayed here for a week while my home was under construction and my Cat was able to stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked our fully-equipped kitchen and helpful associates. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Paul

Hotel rating

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Says 6.5 miles from beach..its 10 to 12.. Nothing is around you...breakfast is wrapped muffins, granola bars...worse ever...NO ice ... you make your own...Never again for this location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your needs and expectations. We work very hard to make sure that every guest has an outstanding stay, and we obviously fell short of this. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager