Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spanish Fork, Ut

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful staff! Made us feel right at home. They were always going the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Super clean rooms. Yummy breakfast. Fun outdoor pool. We loved this hotel! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Not to shabby.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was good. Parking was a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

VERY NICE LOCATION

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: N/A
Location: Long beach is about ten minutes away and please do not get on the #405 to get to Long beach.
Seal Beach is a great alternative to Long Beach high hotel prices. Seal Beach is about ten minutes away and without any La traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for us.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and nice. The food in the mornings was better than most hotels. I will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t from exeter ca

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great pool close to downtown and 15 minutes from d
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricey for what it is

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location, that's about it! Room was not ready at 3, had to wait in the lobby & the front desk staff was rude about it. Our room had a sofa bed which was so uncomfortable our kids couldn't even sleep in it! Once the sofa bed was out, the room had no space to walk in, odd set up & was not as clean as it could have been. Went to get cookies & they had a few cookies out, went to the car for something & they were gone. They only make 1 small batch a day, so we missed out. There was a lot of noise at night so it was hard to sleep. The included breakfast is gross & not fresh. The staff were focused on their personal conversations instead of their jobs, heard about someone's drunk family member that came to ask for money, not appropriate! The front desk receptionist was not always around & there was no bell to ring for service. Overall was disappointing, cost too much for what it is, don't do it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisey hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
We checked into this hotel didn't get the room we booked through expedia we were told they were sold out of the room type we booked and put us into a handicap accessible room with a shower that did not have a shower curtain which they never put in the room even after calling down. The room was also on top of their laundry room which made our room shake we were under the impression it was a tremble, but we called down to the front desk and they acted as if they were unaware of the shaking.The hotel had a group of high school girls who were on the same floor as us down the hall who continued to scream all night, slam doors, and run through the halls also waking my baby up and us. We called downstairs so they can inform their coaches but that only made it worst for the rest of the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, central location
Location: Easy access to Seal Beach and freeways to other parts of LA
Our trip involved time in Seal Beach and travel to LA and San Diego. This location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore

NICE HOTEL NEAR LONG BEACH STATE

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Complimentary Breakfast is the BEST!
Cons: I was hoping that I would have had a small refrigerator in our room to freeze some ice from our small ice chest.
Location: We went to Seal Beach and the waterfront stores and restaurants. Also, the city of Los Alamitos is nearby There is a race track and more shopping.
Had a good stay at the Hampton. I also had previous experiences with Hampton Inns in other cities. This particular Hampton is in a great location near the waterfronts; restaurants; and Long Beach State - only about 2.5 miles away. Had a pleasant stay - quiet rooms; plenty of blankets/comforters; the complimentary breakfast was TOPS, etc... I know when I go to a Hampton Inn - the breakfast is usually one of their best features. Plenty of choices and the food is hot. I wish I could have utilized their pool area but the weather was a little chilly in the evening and I did not have enough time. I maybe staying at this particular hotel 2-3 times in the next year.
5 out of 5
by Kathee

Great for special needs travel!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. I felt safe to leave my trailer outside and slept peacefully all night. I have to travel with a service dog and sometimes run into issues. I always carry all her documentation to be safe. They had no issues with it at all. I was so thankful.