Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Calif

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Nice room. Convenient. Good price. Good value
Cons: A MORE comfortable bed....
Great staff. Given a very late check out time with no extra charge. Staff recognized us a saw to it that we got a great room.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Looks nice but needs a lot of work

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel has a nice appearance, however 1 out of the three elevators were working and on our way to check out we were stuck in the elevator for 45 min. The hotel didn't refund us or apologize, and during the 45 min they did not communicate with us at all to let us know our situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Economical So. OC Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Low(er) cost, location, free parking, free wifi
Cons: It's an older hotel that's showing it's age, but if it was remodeled the price would go up, I'm sure.
Location: Pretty good location in So. OC
Free parking, free (good, strong!) wifi, close to freeway, and across the street from a huge shopping complex. Nothing fancy. Ok for a couple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, ca

Stained sheets

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We sincerely enjoy everything about the hotel. However, when my wife pulled back the covers on our bed there was a huge stain on the sheet. It appears to be clean, but very disconcerting when it happens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The beds where hard only one elevator worked but did not stop at my floor and my new truck was keyed by bums in the parking lot and the bums would sleep all around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice.
Cons: Nothing really. Very slight smell sometimes of animal urine in the hallway.
Location: Nice to have all the restaurants across the street in walking distance. Liked the Kings Seafood place. A bit pricey but very good.
Everything was very good. My only complaint would be that only one elevator appeared to be running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and decent price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Over all it was good. People was nice. Shopping mall across from the hotel. Close to the Main Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The beds were a little bit to be desired good central location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Kind of hard to find the first time and a little difficult to turn left out of the hotel
Location: 25 minutes to Disney land, 15 minutes to Knotts Berry Farm, 15 minutes to Huntington Beach Pier and 1:15 to downtown LA
Central location to much of southern California's attractions, 25 minutes to Disney land, 15 minutes to Knotts Berry Farm, 15 minutes to Huntington Beach Pier and 1:15 to downtown LA. Still, you have to deal with California traffic. A two hour drive south on the 405 will put you in San Diego. the same two hour drive can get you to the mountains for hiking or snow boarding. Long Beach and Newport Beach are just 30 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but....

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a couple times during the past couple of months. Great location right off freeway 495, across from mall/shopping theater/restaurants. Room is clean, decent size although it looks a bit dated. This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn way back then. Bathroom toiletries such as shampoo/lotion are ok. Not great, not bad. It’s great that there are two slippers for guests to wear inside the room. There is also a free bottle of water. Free WiFi is better than Motel 6, considering Motel 6 has no WiFi. It is barely useable. Websites load very slowly and if you are thinking of watching Netflix or YouTube, forget it. When I stayed here couple days ago ($135/night), things didn’t go real well. After I checked in at 3 pm, I found out that the AC didn’t work. Let the front desk know and it was fixed after I got back from dinner at 10 pm. Decided to take a shower before bed and found out that the shower didn’t work. Something was broken , so I called the front desk at 11 pm to report the problem and was told that they would call maintenance right away. Waited till midnight. Nothing happened so I decided to use the ice bucket to shower instead since i didn’t expect anything to be done at midnight. I used the bucket again in the morning to shower before I checked out since I didn’t hear anything from the front desk. It's just strange that they just rent out a room when the shower didn’t work. Somebody dropped the ball. Remember to check the shower right away after che