Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Fine for short stay. Location is good for walking to shopping center. In need of new carpeting and decor. I didn't eat there so no review of food. Overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I liked everything about the hotel , clean updated, friendly staff, but the only thing wrong with my stay was the mattress on the bed terrible and cheap quality. You can feel the springs, very tuff on my back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Needs an update and good cleaning

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Upon walking into the room, there was used Kleenex in the entry way into the bathroom on the floor that the cleaning staff must have forgotten to pick up. The shower had used items in it as well, so I’m assuming the cleaning staff forgot to finish the bathroom. There was also mildew on the shower and the sink drain had no stopper in it or anything covering the drain, pretty gross. Also, I had asked to leave a key up front for my fiancé who was coming later. He couldn’t get in the room because instead of a key card for room 612, the staff gave my fiancé a key for 621(that’s what was written on the paper cover). Good thing my fiancé and I aren’t bad people because we had access to someone else’s room at that point. So I basically didn’t sleep all night because I kept thinking about what if they gave someone a key to our room on accident too and they weren’t so nice about it. When we went down to explain the key card and ask for the correct room, the girl was super nonchalant about the fact that she gave my fiancé a key card to someone else’s room. I’m sorry but that’s a big deal, giving people the wrong room access. Overall I was just grossed out in the bathroom and on edge the entire team. Definitely won’t be back next time time i go to Oktoberfest there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont CA

Elevator problems

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location and room was updated and clean but the bed not as comfortable as most hotels. The ac worked good. The big negative for me was that out of 3 elevators only 1 was working and it's an 8 story hotel. The other guests we encountered agreed they had safety concerns about this. The staff also told them the stairs were for employees. The ice machines on floors 6&7 didn't work I had go down to 5 for ice. I asked to be moved to a lower floor and was told they were sold out. For the location the price was great. We only stayed one night if I were staying longer the elevator would have been a big issue for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from hell

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The coffee pot in the room was filthy that was after the evelator ride from hell Three elevators one works one has been been shut down for over a year the last working one bounces and barley works Terrible hotel I would never recomend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona, Ca

Bad just bad

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Elevators didn’t work, beds where not comfortable, and area was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, Iowa

Close to where I am visiting!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Easy access to where I was going and the hotel has friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not worth the cost !

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice but oblivious of the fact that the gym was not functional. Good water pressure in shower.
Cons: Everything. The owner needs to stay a night and see how it doesn't even compare to a Best Western.
Location: Location is good. Walking distance from shops and restaurants.
I felt that the hotel is an example of a quick remodel as the lobby looks good but the rooms were lacking in work. Pain is peeling, the shower lever was broken, the coffee maker was useless, the blinds were broken. When you pay $135.00 for one night, I expect something better. Expedia needs to post realistic pictures. They shouldn't list it until the hotel proves it has fixed all the discrepancies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe Ca

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Only one elevator of three working. Rather dangerous. Paint peeling off wall and ceiling. You could see through the towels. PLEASE WARN EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY. I COULD GO ON AND ON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the beach!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I will NEVER stay in this hotel if they were giving their accommodations away for free. Only one working elevator, the pool was terrible, the fitness center was hot and outdated, the interior needs repairing. How does this hotel gets away with this? I was so disappointed. However, it did not charge me for late checkout because of all the complaining I did and offered me free breakfast at their in house restaurant. The food was great and the wait staff was as well.