Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We had a view room with an ocean view and could see Catalina Island in the background, watched the sun set over Catalina. Most beautiful and most elaborate grounds I've ever seen in a hotel, and I've traveled all over the world. Got pizza at the on-site pizza place. Sat with my friends and chatted in a little alcove with a fireplace along a path. I'm retired and on a budget but his hotel was worth saving up for -- I will remember this experience for the rest of my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Good location, good property, good room, good restaurant. Fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This property is spectacular.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds are spectacular with a wonderful view of the ocean. The pools are great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking was extr
Cons: The only issue I had was the very loud gentleman in the courtyard at 2 am.
Location: Huntington Beach is a wonderful town. The beaches are impeccably managed as are the streets and public places.
The grounds are spectacular with a wonderful view of the ocean. The pools are great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking was extremely efficient. The only issue I had was the very loud gentleman in the courtyard at 2 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Change the fee structure. It's not fair
This is not my first stay and, again, I had a great time. The parking fees and resort fees are excessive and a bit unfair. I don't appreciate being charged for things that should be included in my room rate. Obviously there should be a place to park. Obviously I would like to use the site facilities. Other than that the Hotel is probably one of the cleanest I have ever been in. The grounds are awesome and relaxing. I will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful and beyond comfortable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The Hyatt is conveniently across the street from the beach and a 15 minute walk from the Pier and Main St off PCH which has all the nice restaurants, stores and bars. However the Hyatt has delicious food, great bartenders, numerous pools and hot tubs, awesome gym and spa so you might be incline to stay in. We ate at Pete’s Sunset Grill twice and had the ahi poke, calamari, fish tacos, Jamaican jerk wings and the BEST fish sandwich I have ever had. And I strongly recommend the blackberry margarita. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Completely worth the price. Only con: valet parking only and it’s $37 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute and we are already our return

Posted Oct 16, 2017
What a beautiful hotel. We booked this as a last night stop before flying back home and we loved the hotel so much we are planning a return trip just to enjoy the hotel. Beautiful location and facilities, amazing pools, fun little waterslides for the kids and great beach access. And the staff was amazing. Our bellman (Eric) was so above and beyond. Cant wait to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Fabulous hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. We had an amazing experience.
Location: Close to shops, beach front, plenty to do.
We loved this hotel! Staff members were extremely courteous. Amenities were amazing...the restaurants on site were great. Clean, close to the beach. Everything we could have asked for. Definitely recommend this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

friendliness

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: everything !
Location: location wonderful, we walked everywhere, really nice Pacific City, the pier and downtown, all close.
Everyone at hotel so very friendly and wanting to be of any help you need. Julie (i think) at front desk was Exceptional. the hotel itself was very Very nice, wonderful pool, we love the beach so access was especially nice, the chairs etc were good to have as you cannot sit on beach without them.. your housekeeping staff very nice and did a very good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained in an excellent location. The staff are all friendly and helpful and make sure all needs are met. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Will stay again 5 star! Excellent staff ,pools where great