Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute and we are already our return

Posted Oct 16, 2017
What a beautiful hotel. We booked this as a last night stop before flying back home and we loved the hotel so much we are planning a return trip just to enjoy the hotel. Beautiful location and facilities, amazing pools, fun little waterslides for the kids and great beach access. And the staff was amazing. Our bellman (Eric) was so above and beyond. Cant wait to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Fabulous hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. We had an amazing experience.
Location: Close to shops, beach front, plenty to do.
We loved this hotel! Staff members were extremely courteous. Amenities were amazing...the restaurants on site were great. Clean, close to the beach. Everything we could have asked for. Definitely recommend this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

friendliness

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: everything !
Location: location wonderful, we walked everywhere, really nice Pacific City, the pier and downtown, all close.
Everyone at hotel so very friendly and wanting to be of any help you need. Julie (i think) at front desk was Exceptional. the hotel itself was very Very nice, wonderful pool, we love the beach so access was especially nice, the chairs etc were good to have as you cannot sit on beach without them.. your housekeeping staff very nice and did a very good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained in an excellent location. The staff are all friendly and helpful and make sure all needs are met. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Will stay again 5 star! Excellent staff ,pools where great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Gorgeous Resort!!! Every stay here is top notch.. Highly recommend for the perfect getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expensive Parking, Unexpected daily resort fees

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good facilities
Cons: Parking need to be more professional, and cheaper. Fred -at the parking- needs courses in customer service, resort fees should be told at check in!
Location: The beach, Main Street, Huntington beach Pier Sunset.
The resort is really very good, most of staff is friendly, room service are caring and take good care of the rooms. Parking is terribly expensive compared to the rest of the city, you pay 37$ per night. We stayed for 7 night -my wife, 2&4 yo kids, and myself- and I had to pay 500$ at check out for the parking and 25$ per night for the resort fees that was never mentioned in spite of the 2300$ we paid to reserve the room for a week. The average parking in city is 15$ per night, but the closet parking is across te pacific highway and you can't drop or get your car after 9 pm or you gotta walk half a mile or take the hotel shuttle for Main street -city center- where you can get the 15$ parking!!! Also, Fred "works in the valet desk" is super rude and impolite, We had a reservation in a resturant for a dinner at 9:00 pm, I tried calling the valet to prepare the car, got a voice message phone service is down, please go down and ask for your car. I go to Fred at the Valet desk at 8:30 pm with my two little kids, he doesn't pay any attention, says your car will come in 5-10 minutes, I wait for 25 minutes, kids starting to cry, I go back to him inquiring about people came after me and got their cars already, he says "it is not my problem, I place the note, the valet drivers should get your car" then he asks me what's your car type and place another order, it took 40 minutes, was too rude! The next day the valet manager made a discount one night in parking, it was upsetting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san beenardino calif

Beautiful and convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had a great time on my over night get a way...I needed a change. A place to stay while I was visiting my grandson and I had an appointment the next day in NPB n didn't want to drive all the way back home n return the next day so I decided to splurge and enjoy a night at the beautiful Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands

Short notice rsvp

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall great experience enjoyed our stay we would definitely stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster,BC

hyatt regency Huntington beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Maybe do something about the traffic but seeing as it's on the main road not too sure what can be done about it.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants in the vicinity also their shopping close by.
Everything was perfect. The only negative was how noisy the place was. We requested a room facing the beach and and paid quite a bit of money for it. We would've loved to leave the door open so we could hear the ocean except all we heard was traffic I will probably visit the hotel again but it would just get a regular room I wouldn't pay to get the room with a view it was not worth it