Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff friendliness and the whole hotel is beautiful.
Cons: It would be awesome if there was a shuttle to Disneyland.
Location: Beaches, Disneyland and the Fashion mall are places we always visit nearby
We were looking for a new place to stay when we visit California and we have found it. This hotel is Great and the staff there is Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved the room location and view. Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: Shower
The room was very nice, roomy and clean. Gorgeous ocean view. The shower head was loose and there wasn't much water pressure so shower experience could've been better. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Just had an issue with housekeeping entering room when privacy tag was on. I reported it and front desk apologized. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, CA

Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort. We had a partial ocean view room and overlooked the beautiful gardens.
Cons: I was a little surprised on restaurant options, we ended up driving someplace for dinner. Room service for breakfast was good.
Location: We were here for a company event so we were not around to do activities. However, the hotel had easy access to the beach.
Hotel was beautiful and quick access to the beach! The beds were the most comfortable, I slept all night without waking up. I never do that in a hotel, even rarely at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great experience, staff was wonderful, beautiful property, across from beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable suite, ocean view, nicely kept

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel spreads out but is elegant, comfortable, and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel by the beach. Clean, friendly staff. Many things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel great location close to shopping and the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great experience. We received a room upgrade, facing the ocean! And offered chanpagne on our arrival. The hotel, shops and restaurants were all top notch! Pools amazing! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay next to the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My wife and I had a great time at this property. It was very quiet and clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Thanksgiving to Remember

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was a fantastic get-a-way for us and we are from Pasadena. Just down the road, but miles away. The resort had everything we needed and so much more. The bridge to the beach was used each morning for surfing and later for a nice bike ride. What a great location and resort.