Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expensive Parking, Unexpected daily resort fees

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good facilities
Cons: Parking need to be more professional, and cheaper. Fred -at the parking- needs courses in customer service, resort fees should be told at check in!
Location: The beach, Main Street, Huntington beach Pier Sunset.
The resort is really very good, most of staff is friendly, room service are caring and take good care of the rooms. Parking is terribly expensive compared to the rest of the city, you pay 37$ per night. We stayed for 7 night -my wife, 2&4 yo kids, and myself- and I had to pay 500$ at check out for the parking and 25$ per night for the resort fees that was never mentioned in spite of the 2300$ we paid to reserve the room for a week. The average parking in city is 15$ per night, but the closet parking is across te pacific highway and you can't drop or get your car after 9 pm or you gotta walk half a mile or take the hotel shuttle for Main street -city center- where you can get the 15$ parking!!! Also, Fred "works in the valet desk" is super rude and impolite, We had a reservation in a resturant for a dinner at 9:00 pm, I tried calling the valet to prepare the car, got a voice message phone service is down, please go down and ask for your car. I go to Fred at the Valet desk at 8:30 pm with my two little kids, he doesn't pay any attention, says your car will come in 5-10 minutes, I wait for 25 minutes, kids starting to cry, I go back to him inquiring about people came after me and got their cars already, he says "it is not my problem, I place the note, the valet drivers should get your car" then he asks me what's your car type and place another order, it took 40 minutes, was too rude! The next day the valet manager made a discount one night in parking, it was upsetting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san beenardino calif

Beautiful and convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had a great time on my over night get a way...I needed a change. A place to stay while I was visiting my grandson and I had an appointment the next day in NPB n didn't want to drive all the way back home n return the next day so I decided to splurge and enjoy a night at the beautiful Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands

Short notice rsvp

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall great experience enjoyed our stay we would definitely stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster,BC

hyatt regency Huntington beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Maybe do something about the traffic but seeing as it's on the main road not too sure what can be done about it.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants in the vicinity also their shopping close by.
Everything was perfect. The only negative was how noisy the place was. We requested a room facing the beach and and paid quite a bit of money for it. We would've loved to leave the door open so we could hear the ocean except all we heard was traffic I will probably visit the hotel again but it would just get a regular room I wouldn't pay to get the room with a view it was not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Great place!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Love Huntington Beach and this hotel! This is always where we stay when in the area. Large hotel with lots to do and a great staff'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lockney, tx

Legit!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It's the real deal fur Huntington beach.... very pleasant!! Awesome pool and spa sections..... very well planned property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway of luxury by the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything! Comfy beds, great room, the pool, well kept landscaping, friendly staff.
Location: Great location, put on your walking kicks and cross the street to the beach, walk down the pier, walked to the new shopping outdoor mall.
Enjoyed the comfortable room, friendly staff, great facility and clean grounds. The beach is right across the street and the new shopping center is just a stone's throw away (walking distance) and very impressive. Enjoyed the Friday night dinner buffet and live music in the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My room was old and worn. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls and the room smelled musty. It was billed as ocean front, which it was, but it was right on the sidewalk so the view could not be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good hotel for kids in a great location. Food was also good in the hotel restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a work conference

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The valet folks were lazy. Did not bother to open are door for the most part. This has not changed since my stay 2 years ago The head of these folks was an awesome gentleman. Concierge women also terrific. Bath was gross. It did not drain when I showered. No robe.