Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

This is a great hotel at a great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The Keurig machine in the room with all the complimentary coffees and teas, and the small fridge stocked with the bottled waters was great! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the ocean drinking coffee every morning. We had a beautiful room, and it was very clean. The housekeeping service was very friends. The pool was great, and I enjoyed the hot tubs in the evenings. I also enjoyed the fire pits in the evenings. We made smores on the hotel site! We walked about 10-15 minutes to the main street and enjoyed dining there. The hotel had bikes for rent, which also was great! The beach was amazing and the complimentary chairs and towels and umbrella - was wonderful! I would definitely return, and recommend to anyone. I want to return with my kids, as the hotel seemed very kid-friendly too:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one bed

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location, pool staff
Cons: computer system to make sure people get the right room.
Location: across the street from the beach with a bridge to walk across. Restaurants are within walking distance, as well as shopping.
When I checked in they had us down for 2 adults and 2 children. This was correct. They then put us in a room with one bed and I was told, "the room fits 4 people but that doesn't mean it sleeps 4 people". I was told the computer system was not registering 4 people correctly, and I could pay extra for a twin roll away. We had to go to target to get a queen air mattress for 2 teenagers to sleep on. I felt like for what we paid for a room this was real disappointing. Otherwise this property is great and at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Rosa, CA

Great resort with a wonderful kids pool

Posted Jul 11, 2017
we stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Connor at the front desk was especially knowledgeable in helping us to choose the best room location for our needs. We ended up in a quiet room but still close to the kids pool and waterslides. My eight-year-old son had a blast! The food throughout the hotel, including room service, was outstanding. We were very impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed and delayed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had to switch rooms as toilet and door didn't work, that ended up taking a good portion of our initial stay. The room was not clean, was noisy and staff kept calling our room about turn down service. Overall dissapoinment especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, Ca

4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great time! food was good but a little expensive. Beach conection was fantastic, the chairs were a big help. Second time we stay at Hyatt Huntington Beach and will do it again. Tums up for Maria, cleanning lady who help us with the coffee, she was big help and as nice as a person can be. All the staff working there were great !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Absolutely loved this place!!! You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino ca

Loved every minute of our stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Can't wait to go back! Kid friendly place close to everything! Would go back in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Love the area and had great weather. The only issue is the required valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything right there

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was such a great place to stay with kids. We booked the standard king on Expedia. It said the room slept four but when we got to our room there was not a pullout couch. We called the front desk and they upgraded up for a very reasonable rate. My kids had so much fun playing on the slides. The beach beach is also right across the street. We parked our car and didn't leave the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel seems a little older but very well kept overall. Hot tub grotto was awesome.