Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas , nevada

Great spacious place , close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was a great experience. Staff was amazing even upgraded me from a studio to a 2 bedroom apartment. It was a wonderful surprise Really enjoyed how close it was to the beach and how beautiful and clean it was Definitely will recommend it to people I will be back for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great experience. Very safe surroundings. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We will book through Oakwood again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It's more an apartment than hotel, which fit our needs well. The location is convenient. You can walk to shopping and the beach, but it isn't just across the street. Wear good shoes. The place to check in was difficult for me to find; and no one was answering phones that day. It's clean enough, comfortable enough, and quiet enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is not a hotel , it's a apartment complex!!! It was clean but wasn't what I expected. Parking was tight. You really should make that clear to us customers that its not a hotel . They have office staff during office hrs . They were nice but not hotel front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Studio Apartment

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Never saw any staff but they were available if I needed them. Parking can be an issue but with planning can be easily overcome. Nice QUIET place which was just what I needed.
5 out of 5
by robin

Wonderful At Eaves

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay! Welcoming and great location, private and homey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto & Long Beach

Great first time in Seal Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, well equipped. Bed was super comfy
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots to do. Close to the beach and shops, lots of restaurants, movie theatre.
We had a great experience. Room was clean and comfy. Kitchen was fully stocked with kitchenware (that you could actually use ;). Property felt safe and clean. We will definitely be back again. Response time to my inquiries was quick. Thank you :)
1 out of 5
by Sharon

Stinks and pool closed

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled so strong of cigarette smoke!! Had to go buy candles and air freshener. Then pool was closed for 8 weeks with no advance notice or alternative arrangements. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Grand Prix weekend.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Price, location, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning, much dust along baseboards and behind Murphy bed.
Location: Nice location to downtown Long Beach. Lots of places to eat in the area and close to shopping areas.
Room was nice and comfortable, but needed a better cleaning, much dust., bed was comfortable and room was just right for 2 people. Well supplied kitchen, belcony with nice view of the harbor. Close to good food and shopping areas. Nice location and easy to get to downtown Long Beach. We will stay there again next year.