Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ibrahim

It’s not hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
This location should be out form Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stayed there many times over the past ten years.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location: Close to Main Street Shops and Restaurants and Beach
Good place to stay. Great facilities. Mix of permanent residents and short-term guests excellent. One issue - On 3rd day of stay there was no hot water. Boiler was down. Contacted maintenance, They were aware of the problem. Upon leaving, asked staff member for a discount due to inconvenience. No response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a typical hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Cons: New carpet, new double pane windows. Make all rooms nonsmoking.
Location: walk to nice beach front breakfast spot at the end of the road. Downtown Seal Beach is a 20 minute walk through pleasant neighborhood.
Not a typical hotel. This is an apartment complex with some short term lodging apartments and they ALLOW SMOKING IN ALL UNITS! They assured us that our room did not have any evidence of smoke. I don’t know why they allow this but check before making a reservation that you’re not getting a room that smells of smoke. Pros - clean, roomie, good location. Cons - old windows which makes the room noisy, carpets need replaced, AC only in living room.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Amazing complex to stay at

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities and staff are amazing, the residents and other guests are very friendly, the only concern is to make sure to use your parking permit if you're staying with a vehicle, otherwise your vehicle will be towed without warning, but this is clearly marked on signage and your welcome pack.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Mislead as this is not a hotel!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed. It's advertised as a hotel but it's more of an old time share. Great amenities but the check in desk is in a small office in the back of the main leasing office. 1 key and 1 keycard to get in and out. The bed was one of those that fold up into the wall? sheets were dirty, towels had hairs on them. The stove is from the 70s, the light switches are at knee height yet the door to washroom is not very wide. The bathroom light would only sometimes turn on, the tub would not drain much so quick showers were a must. Couches were ripped. No room service until you check out, meaning no clean up of room. No checking out on weekends, which they don't tell you so I had to just throw my keys in the drop box. Just felt mislead by Hotels site and definitely would not recommend. Honestly not sure i'll book through this site because of it. Nice location good amenities though. It is a 20 minute ride to downtown LB because of traffic. If you're looking for a hotel then this is not the place. if you're looking to save a couple, not much, bucks and just want a bed then this may work for you.
5 out of 5
by Nora

Oakwood at Eaves -

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling with couples is difficult for hotel stays, this apartment rental had everything we needed with two separate rooms & bathrooms......perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Clean, homey feeling

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for the various things I needed to do and it felt like living at home.
Cons: Better instructions for the use of the TV, signs on the fences telling how to open them, establish some non-smoking rooms.
Location: The town of Seal Beach is close to the water, minutes from CSU Long Beach, and an easy drive in any direction--LA, Newport Beach, Anaheim.
I spent four nights at Oakwood at Eaves Seal Beach and found the room to be very comfortable and complete with everything I needed. There is a full kitchen and a Whole Foods store just down the street, so I ate two meals every day in my room, which saved me time and money. However, there are also a number of other good restaurants a short distance away which I also enjoyed. I hardly ever heard anyone out in the hallway or anywhere else so my room always felt very peaceful. I had a gorgeous view of the river and the Long Beach Harbor beyond that. The bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. The room hasn't been updated in a while, but for the most part it looked like it had been given consistently good care. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for the weekend I had planned. This property is located in an area that is private yet accessible. The property was quiet. There are so many things to do in the area. Beach, shopping, restaurants, movie theater. Though the room was dated it was clean and comfortable. I read reviews and planned accordingly with extra amenities such as bathroom tissue, paper towels, bath towels. I didn't arrange in advance for housekeeping because I didn't want to be interrupted during my stay. (It is provided for an additional service fee). When I arrived the key was not in the lock box, but I went to the Oakwood Office located inside of the Eaves Leasing Office and they had my welcome packet ready. So check in went smoothly. I highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Will stay here again

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, large pool, hot tub, work out facilities, playground, secure parking, king size bed, onsite laundry facility, clean and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Air conditioning in the bedroom!!! Free extra toilet paper, more towel hooks for bath/beach towels, those fold out things for suitcases to lay on.
Location: Trader Joes and Whole Foods - along with plenty of other grocery stores - are within a mile or so of the hotel. Great restaurants all around.
I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old daughter for 5 nights - we really enjoyed it and agree we will stay here again when in town. Location is excellent for visiting my friends and family - plus it has all of the needs we have while traveling: GREAT work out room, close to beach, GREAT pool/hot tub, bonus tennis courts and playground on site!!! Excellent place for kids - all of the parents we met there thought the same thing. Also, reasonably close to Disney if you're going there for a day. My husband who is rather picky was pleasantly surprised - the grounds are very well maintained and the one bedroom apartment was very clean and well stocked. Our only surprise - if you don't choose "housekeeping" as an option at this hotel, you are responsible for washing your own towels and buying your own TP - that was interesting. But there is laundry onsite, and it was easy enough. Next time we will pack a few rolls of TP before we go.... Also the air conditioning didn't make it to the bedroom, so the first night we all slept on the floor in the living room! Met another couple who actually moved their bed mattress into the living room - but luckily my husband asked for a fan and that worked for us for the other nights. Overall, great place for staying with kids, one bedroom had plenty of space for all of us, and it was a full sized kitchen - very easy to cook - we even had friends over and it was like entertaining in your own small home.