Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not gooooooooooooooooooodddddddddddfffffffffffgffffffffgggggggggggggggggg Not good, not friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close proximity to beach and convenient parking, however, bathroom and toilet really tight and not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange County, CA

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This place is awful. The entire morel is rundown, the staff are horrible, the office reeks like curry...and not in a good way. Upon arrival the dtaff informed me that I had to pay an extra $50/night for myself and my two kids, making the rate for this dump over $200/night! PLUS they demaded that I pay a $200 security deposit hold...when n I complained she said 'if you don't have money they you should stay home and not be a burden to others'. APPALLING. I booked this through Expedia so I could not cancel my reservation, so we stayed at the hotel 1 night. When we entered our room it smelled strongly of urine...when we called down to complain the lady hung up on me and refused to change my room. I spent the next several hours on the phone with Expedia and the hotel and was finally able to get a refund for the second night. It's been two days and the security hold is still on my card, even though the woman at the front desk told Expedia that my card had been declined and that they weren't able to charge my card! I mean...this place....WOW. I can honestly say I've never been treated so poorly by a local business. Awful. Terrible. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
Worst customer ever try to make fraud to hotel so when hotel catch she did not like it sorry we do not kept that type of customer here.
4 out of 5
by gary

Overnite getaway...

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ocean View may have been appropriate at some time in their past, but it doesn't quite apply now. The motel is located off Pacific Coast Highway and it was very noisy most of the night. I had a dream I was trying to get to sleep in the center of the Daytona 500 raceway. The beach access was a 1/4 mile walk. There were several nice cafe's and bars in the area also within walking distance. The room was small, but nice. Hugh bed and large screen cable television with HBO was welcome. There was no pool and no continental breakfast which was a drawback....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvienece when you come close to beach in california hard to find swiming pool in small hotels if you go 5 star only you get it because land is very expensive so building planner when they made plan they try to make maximum room so they have more revenue if they build swimming pool it cost more to maintain. now ada laws are getting change its very expensive for hotel. and specially our location we do not need swimming pool or breakfast because 4 to 5 popular breakfast place in walking distance and almost all kind of food restaurant in walking distance so guest can enjoy more when they stay more night they do not have to eat same or go to same place lots of choice and selection.we appreciate your business and your comment.
2 out of 5
by stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Run down.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Little to no mantainance. In the room I stayed (102) the closet was over the sink. The bathtub was disgusting. The staff was not friendly. They circle the parking making you uncomfortable. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. Save your time and money and look somewhere else like the best western down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by STEPHEN, Hotel Management
SORRY FOR INCONVIENT YOU DID NOT LIKE HOTEL STAFF BECAUSE THEY SAW YOU YOU HAVE MORE VISITOR AT MIDNIGHT AND YOUR ROOM HAS 2 OR MORE PARKING USING . YOU TRY TO MISUSE OUR HOTEL THATS NOT GONE BE HAPPEN HERE NEXT TIME FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE WE ONLY LIKE HONEST AND GOOD PEOPLE ONLY .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Staff is rude and just try to weasel more money from you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvience all guest have to follow policy about extra person,early check in and late check out time ,pet policy or or smoking policy charges apply
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$200 incidentals outrageous

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, but charged way to much $200 for incidentals/deposit. Seemed awfully steep for the kind of average room it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
SORRY FOR INCONVIENCE OUR EXPERT REPORT SAYS GOOD PEOPLE ENJOY IT AND BAD PEOPLE KEEP COMPLAINING.
1 out of 5
by Jill

Do Not Book a Room Here! You will regret it!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rudest clerks and office I have ever encountered. Wanted 200 deposit and would not even allow me to see the room first. Said it was for incidentals. There is no room service or amenities to ring up for incidental expenses. Then I went online and read other reviews of rudeness and dirty rooms. I still asked to see the room first and he rudely refused and then began to personally insult me. I asked for a refund and he refused and said to call Hoteks.com. The rep from hotels.com called while I was in hold with them and the clerk/owner/ was rude to the rep too.