Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunt.bch.,ca

ENJOYMENT

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN ROOMS. WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE STAYING THERE
WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. MY 3 KIDS LOVED HOW BIG THE ROOM WAS, T.V'S IN EVERY ROOM!. THE POOL WAS VERY REFRESHING. THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE. THE TWO NIGHTS WE WERE THERE THEY HAD LIKE A LITTLE BUFFET IN THE EVENING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ryan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us a rating of 5 out of 5! We are also pleased that you found your suite clean and comfortable as we strive to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests, your comments will be shared with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver the level of service you have come to expect from Marriott. We look forward to your next visit with us when you return to Fountain Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to highways, great food, shopping, and not far away from Huntington Beach. The continental breakfast had a decent spread and the workers were very attentive to the needs of others and cleaning the messes made by kids and other vacationers. They have an evening snacks and drinks social hour that I wish I had time for. The Wi-Fi is not strong in the rooms but is appropriate for little usage. Don't keep it on your phone overnight unless you're charging, it constantly looks for a stronger signal and will drain your battery. Parking isn't free and can be hard to come by. Other than the Wi-Fi and parking we enjoyed our stay. The location is reason enough to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The kitchen.
Cons: More service at the pool (Towels). Do not say it sleeps a certain number when the couch bed is horrible.
Location: The location is just fine. Not far from Huntington Beach.
The suite was clean , but getting old. The double or queen couch bed was not fit for anyone to sleep on. The pool area needed towels The breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by Karen

So So Hotek

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not too good, it looks like they are short-handed in every area of the hotel. Not run professional, we got charged for parking, however no notice was given before check-in, it was a minimal charge, but still they need to make the guests aware of it before they check in.
4 out of 5
by Chanda

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and always will to assist when needed. They delivered items to the room promptly and with a smile. The only real complaint we have is the pull out sofa bed was quite thin and lumpy. Might need to be replaced. Did not notify front desk after check-in as kids said it was fine for them, not to have them worry about it. If i had to sleep on it, I would have asked them to replace it. Overall, a great hotel with awesome staff. Would return.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
reception was great.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Guest review

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Perfect set up for a family. However the carpets are wearing out and very dirty. The carpets leave your feet black. They need new carpets and then it would be a perfect 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel, staff was super friendly, clean rooms had a blast will be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are delighted that you gave us 5 out of 5 as we at the hotel strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations possible and your feedback will be shared with our team here to continue to motivate them to deliver this high level of service. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your travel brings you back to Fountain Valley!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Careful.. you may not get what you reserve!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed. Reserves a room w/ two bedrooms, was important for our group for supervision. The only reason we choose to stay at this hotel was because of the room we could get... When we arrived we were told that the guest decided to extend their stay so we would have to be moved into to separate rooms that were separated by floors... this caused us problems...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As an extended stay property, we sometimes have guests who unexpectedly extend their stay with us, this sometimes results in a situation such as yours. Although we try very hard to avoid instances like yours, it does sometimes occur. We at the hotel strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations possible and your feedback will be shared with our team here to continue to motivate them to deliver this high level of service. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your travel brings you back to Fountain Valley