Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
No elevator to hotel rooms, so had to carry 4 big bags up flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Great stay/location; good price

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Complimentary breakfast was better than I expected — eggs, sausages, waffles, bagels, yogurt, coffee/juice, cereal etc. Room was very comfortable and roomy — had a mini kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge etc.)! I’ve never stayed at an inn before. Felt like we stayed in an apartment complex. Loved being able to park so close to our room without having to walk through a hotel building and take an elevator. Service — excellent! All the workers were very nice and accommodating. They let us check in a couple hours early. Location — perfect for us since it’s located in fountain valley and so close to the cities we were visiting: Westminster, garden grove, Tustin, Anaheim, Huntington Beach. All in all, this place isn’t glamorous, but it sure as hell is quite the value! 5/5, I’ll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

We shall be back!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Hubs runs the Surf City Marathon every Feb and we don't want to get up that early to get there in time to see him running. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We came back because we liked it the first time. It's perfect for 2 small families. 2 rooms. Comfy beds. Pull out sofabed (the room had a new sofa this year and the beds are smaller, but it worked fine). Fully stocked kitchen. Breakfast included in the morning. Perfect. We'll be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Stay during the end of December

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to get to and close to everything in Orange County
Cons: One of the room doors would not close all the way. Update the furniture
We stayed at the Residence Inn Fountain Valley during Christmas 2017. The room was clean and prepared on time upon our arrival. The suite included a full-size kitchen and two small rooms on opposite sides of the living room with their own individual bathrooms. The family room had a fireplace, a couch with a hide-a-bed inside, a desk, desk chair, and three bar stools up against the bar. The building that we stayed in, was up against the 405 Freeway. You could hear the interstate traffic, but it did not keep me from sleeping at night. The only complaint, and this will not be the first one, is the parking fee. A parking fee for Fountain Valley (not downtown Los Angeles)? C'Mon MAN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
A new revenue source! Pay $7 per night for a parking space for your car. Not happy!💩
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very comfortable room, enjoyed the kitchen

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Sierra was very nice, personable and professional!
4 out of 5
by Derek

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Residence Inn is a very nice and comfortable hotel. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit that was just perfect for the 4 of us. The kitchen was stocked with the normal convenience item, however, the knives were very dull, but I guess that is to be expected of utensils in these types of offerings. The hotel is situated in a partial residential/commercial area, so it is very convenient. The only issue I had was to noise of I-405, which was adjacent to the property. The windows did block out some of the noise, but there was a constant hum from the ever present cars. With that being said, being next to I-405 was also a blessing, as access to this freeway was very convenient. Will probably stay there again if I'm in Fountain Valley.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Horrible 3 nights with barking Dogs

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
well I was put into a room on the backside of the building only to be awaken at 4am Sunday morning to a huge dog barking, went to the front desk and shared with them asking what can be done, they kinda just shrugged and said will look into it, every time some one walked by the room it barked come to find out it a German Shepard, same happen Monday morning and thru the whole morning again went to the front desk and told them and thin time the guy said oh the guest have been sort of a problem and again i asked what could be done and the said will look at it. the dog continued to bark everytime it heard a noise and also was a little yippy dog. bark thru the night i had to get on the road at 4am on tuesday, well that was solved for the dog barked around 2;30am so got up. went to the desk to turn in keys and asked how was my stay, i said horrible due to the barking dog. he looked me right in the eye and said I should have told someone to which i said i did twice. he said I should have told him and they would have moved me for they had plenty of rooms. I just looked at him and said thanx for nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle & San Diego

Fountain Valley 14U softball tournament

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Fountain Valley Recreation Center.
Cons: See my experience notes above.
I needed hotel accommodations just to overnight Saturday. Had to get a ride to the hotel in order to check-in at 4pm to have a place to put my bag. The 1pm check out Sunday was too soon. Why do I pay for 24 hours and get just 20? Very inconvenient. And Expedia.com is about the most expensive way. Didn't even ask if I was a Veteran or Senior. I am both. Next visit is November 17-18 so I must more carefully check my options before I decide. Many family members will be at this next one.
1 out of 5
by Kaiser

Being lied too

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well y,all cancelled our 2 bd room suite last min with only 1 option, then gave us 2 studio suites and $100 cupon that we couldn't apply to the reservation, but we were inconvenient cause of over booking cause there was no construction at this property !!!!!!