Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The kitchen.
Cons: More service at the pool (Towels). Do not say it sleeps a certain number when the couch bed is horrible.
Location: The location is just fine. Not far from Huntington Beach.
The suite was clean , but getting old. The double or queen couch bed was not fit for anyone to sleep on. The pool area needed towels The breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel, staff was super friendly, clean rooms had a blast will be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are delighted that you gave us 5 out of 5 as we at the hotel strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations possible and your feedback will be shared with our team here to continue to motivate them to deliver this high level of service. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your travel brings you back to Fountain Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was quiet and relaxing. The continental breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel, the staff is super helpful and friendly the rooms were clean and awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us on Expedia! We are delighted that you gave us 4 out of 5 stars! We strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations possible and will be sharing your comments with our staff letting them know of their success in creating a great stay for you! We are looking forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room and facilities are pretty good but the stay was unpleasant. My sons headphones (beats) disappeared the 1st day the room was cleaned. I reported to the front desk and they did little to nothing about the situation. Their only response was for us to take all of our valuables and secure them in their safe box. I thought it was a joke but they were serious. I would've had to pack our shoes and clothing on a daily basis. I looked for other hotels in the area, unfortunately they were all booked. We should have stayed at the Hyatt in Huntington Beach like we originally planned. Facility and rooms are clean, but we won't stay at any Marriott anymore because of their level of security. This has never happen at either the Hyatt or the Palace hotel resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel live the location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Check in and out was very smooth and easy! Loved tge size of the suit we had a two bedroom very spacious...Not a fan of the self parking fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Ryan Fitzpatrick- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley! We are delighted to hear that you found our Front Desk service friendly and efficient and that you were able to spread out in our spacious suites! We are looking forward to your next visit with us when your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Modern hotel in central location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice clean modern hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. Within a short walk to Gaslamp Quarter and Little Italy Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by da

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Found a syringe in the room and gnats were flying evertwhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that we have taken measures to control the gnats that were outside our hotel. Since we have implemented these measures, we have seen a drastic decrease in these gnats and your next stay with us should be flawless! We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fountain Valley.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

The worst Hotel. Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I am so disappointed with this hotel. We stayed at Residence Inn in Fountain Valley for 5 days. It was my family and my 2 children. I wanted to spend a few nice days in CA with my family. Instead it was horrible and all because of the hotel. From day 1 the room was infested with bugs and when I say infested there were swarms of gnats outside in the hallway and in all the rooms of the apartment. I called every single day and they would send housekeeping to come up with bug spray to stay down the unit. They would go through 2 cans of raid it was so bad. Not once did they offer us to switch rooms or give us a discount. It was such a bad experience. When I checked out I spoke to management and instead of doing anything she told me that it was hot and there was nothing she could do. I find that really hard to believe. Not only did she make me feel like I wasn't a valued customer but then she came up with some lame excuse to justify the lack of effort or concern about my vacation and my family's well being an comfort. I've stayed at Residence Inn before and have never been so disappoint with the whole experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we were happy with the stay. My room didn't have a luggage rack and bedding for the sofa bed in which I called front desk for so no big deal. The morning hot breakfast was just okay, but I'm not a picky eater however, my husband found a stand of hair in his food. Yes, that was disgusting but we didn't make a big fuss.