Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
A new revenue source! Pay $7 per night for a parking space for your car. Not happy!💩
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very comfortable room, enjoyed the kitchen

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Sierra was very nice, personable and professional!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle & San Diego

Fountain Valley 14U softball tournament

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Fountain Valley Recreation Center.
Cons: See my experience notes above.
I needed hotel accommodations just to overnight Saturday. Had to get a ride to the hotel in order to check-in at 4pm to have a place to put my bag. The 1pm check out Sunday was too soon. Why do I pay for 24 hours and get just 20? Very inconvenient. And Expedia.com is about the most expensive way. Didn't even ask if I was a Veteran or Senior. I am both. Next visit is November 17-18 so I must more carefully check my options before I decide. Many family members will be at this next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if there is no charge for parking
First time stay in this hotel and I loved it! Staffs are so nice & helpful. Room is so spacious and nice.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunt.bch.,ca

ENJOYMENT

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN ROOMS. WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE STAYING THERE
WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. MY 3 KIDS LOVED HOW BIG THE ROOM WAS, T.V'S IN EVERY ROOM!. THE POOL WAS VERY REFRESHING. THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE. THE TWO NIGHTS WE WERE THERE THEY HAD LIKE A LITTLE BUFFET IN THE EVENING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Ryan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us a rating of 5 out of 5! We are also pleased that you found your suite clean and comfortable as we strive to provide excellent accommodations to all of our guests, your comments will be shared with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver the level of service you have come to expect from Marriott. We look forward to your next visit with us when you return to Fountain Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to highways, great food, shopping, and not far away from Huntington Beach. The continental breakfast had a decent spread and the workers were very attentive to the needs of others and cleaning the messes made by kids and other vacationers. They have an evening snacks and drinks social hour that I wish I had time for. The Wi-Fi is not strong in the rooms but is appropriate for little usage. Don't keep it on your phone overnight unless you're charging, it constantly looks for a stronger signal and will drain your battery. Parking isn't free and can be hard to come by. Other than the Wi-Fi and parking we enjoyed our stay. The location is reason enough to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The kitchen.
Cons: More service at the pool (Towels). Do not say it sleeps a certain number when the couch bed is horrible.
Location: The location is just fine. Not far from Huntington Beach.
The suite was clean , but getting old. The double or queen couch bed was not fit for anyone to sleep on. The pool area needed towels The breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by Karen

So So Hotek

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not too good, it looks like they are short-handed in every area of the hotel. Not run professional, we got charged for parking, however no notice was given before check-in, it was a minimal charge, but still they need to make the guests aware of it before they check in.