Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach 🏖 shopping food impeccable service

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Best experience in 20 years Service was impeccable family loved it relaxed loved lived and had serenity....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Awesome Family Hotel on the Beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: lower the price of overnight parking and breakfast bar
Location: great location. walk to Main Street, lots of food/ shops and right on the beach
Great experience, great stay, great amenities. Love the smore's package they offer and requests were fulfilled so quickly, ie towels etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with local artists displayed on their walls (something that I really enjoyed). Staff was friendly. Within walking distance of everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great family vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Loved the friendly staff and hotel for our vacation. Pros: close to beach, short ride from airport, lots of families with kids around We got greeted with a surprise bottle of sparkling wine for our anniversary! Clean ocean view room facing pool & beach was perfect. Complimentary wifi for our stay. Cons: valet only parking for $36USD Surf hero market could be better with good options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

location location location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Arrived late, tired from long flight home. Staff checked us in quickly, service from valet to housekeeping excellent😇 Quiet, beds wonderful! Loved location. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Tired property

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The property is in need of lots of TLC. Compared to the Pasea next door, it is weak. It didn't even have a fitness center that was open. We had to go next-door to the Pasea to work out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location: It's across PCH from the beach - what better location can you get than that!
Wow, the Waterfron Hilton has certainly upped their game since our last stay here! The staff was amazing, room was perfect and spotless, bar and outdoor dining - wonderful. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great staff. Huntington Beach was an amazing area. Definitely would recommend friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The décor was very stylish and made you feel even more closer to the Pacific Ocean.
Cons: Nothing. That is why I plan to come back next year.
This resort is gorgeous and the staff will blow away your expectations from the moment you check in with their superior guest service. What I respected the most about this Hilton location in particular was that the management team would even go out of their way to greet staff and ask if your expectations were being met if they saw that their customer service team was occupied with another guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach..but that's about it

Posted Aug 7, 2017
They were very behind schedule with the renovations of the hotel. No spa, no fitness center, and plenty of dust. If you want a spa/fitness center you have to go next door to the Pasea hotel which had outrageous prices. The pool area is small and too crowded. We had to grab fold up beach chairs and sit in a different area because they ran out of chairs for us. I also couldn't believe they were charging $8 for a can of light beer in their shop! Nothing special about this hotel except for the location. The restaurant inside the hotel did have great breakfast. They operate a shuttle that's supposed to leave for downtown every hour on the hour. However, if you don't ask for the shuttle you'll just be standing there waiting. I'm not sure that I'd recommend this hotel to a friend but not sure what other options there are in Huntington besides the Hyatt,