Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We loved how close it was to the beach. Cross the street and we were there. Staff was great. They even let us park for the day once we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

close to beach,

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: close to beach. hotel staff very nice
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: the beach
Everyone was very nice and welcome us and made our stay very nice will book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach friendly hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Always feel at home here. Ill come back here again and again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with killer views

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy access, right next to the beach
Cons: The curtains in my room were purely decorative and didn't close even half of the way. Considering my room faced the highway it felt a little awkward
Location: The beach! There is also a very conveniently located Jack n The Box right next door.
When they say "ocean front" they literally mean ocean front, unless you get the standard room which comes with a great view of PCH.... The hotel is pretty much no frills. Clean, safe feeling, easy access. The real treat here is that the hotel is literally as close to the beach as it could be without actually being ON the beach. If you don't plan on spending too much time in your room, this is a good place to lock up your stuff, shower, and sleep. Also conveniently only 15-20 minutes away from the Long Beach airport, which was the main reason I decided to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
If you want easy access to the beach then this is the best place! Literally located across the parking lot from the beach-it made it awesome to feel like I was on a nice relaxing vacation with a 2 minute walk to the water. A $12 uber ride to shops was also nice so we didn’t have to drive our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casper wy

Good for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had a newly remodeled room that was nice , beds were comfy big room big patio to sit out on facing the ocean for the price and location you can’t beat it , yes it is a dive from the outside but in the room is nice and if you want to stay right by the ocean for a reasonable price then this is the plac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was surprisingly good. Room was bright and clean. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: Some outside seating area.
Location: Between Huntington and Long Beach. Reasonably close to Anaheim activities.
Hotel is in great location. Bring your own beach chairs and equipment. Convenient parking. Hotel is from 80's, but good upkeep and room amenities. Very clean and breakfast was great. Had misgivings when we arrived in the evening, but pleasantly surprised in the morning. Manager could be friendlier and more accommodating, staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Old hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from the beach. That's the only thing it's got going for.
Cons: There's only so many upgrades you can patch on to a hotel built in the nineteen sixties. The only way I would re-book here is with a massive discount.
Location: It's right next to the beach, and there's a lot of Vietnamese businesses near downtown, we were able to get boba and yogurt drinks at 9 PM.
That is basically why I would ever book with this hotel. For the amount I paid for a single night's stay, let's just say I didn't get a lot back from that investment. Parts of the hotel are old and dilapidated. There was an area near the vending machines on the 2nd floor where you could see concrete and rubble in a pile. The air is just stuffy overall. The air conditioner is not adjustable and is permanently pointed at the bed. Pity the poor soul that has to sleep on that side of the bed. After walking barefoot for about a half hour, I discovered the soles of our feet turned charcoal black. Yecch. After that discovery I washed my feet and put my shoes back on. The 'continental' breakfast was mediocre, they didn't even serve breakfast sausages, no meat of any kind. No scrambled eggs. I've had far superior breakfast buffets in San Diego for the fraction of the price I paid to stay in this hotel. I just have to say this hotel is far too OLD and OUTDATED. It's not worth what I was charged, and that's off-peak!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Huntington Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to the beach. We had great views and our family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with an assortment of food. There are great restaurants within walking distance too. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. You can not beat the price for the area and what you receive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel excellent view

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Bathroom needs improvement Overall great hotel for the price