Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing, very dirty
Cons: cleanness
Location: Terrible location.
The toilet was clogged, and the sink was leaking. This hotel is old and not clean at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Convenient access to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room is clean, but i cant stand the smell of the bathroom, there is that distinctive seafoam smell. The second morning we have breakfast, there’s was no One replenishing the waffle mix, or needed in the lounge, ladies came to fix it, when we’re about to leave. Refrigerator is just a mere “ chill”. You have to get ive in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great times. Centrally located although parking could be better came back with no where to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very comfortable/clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: a bit thin on the walls - could hear the tv in the room next to me
Location: location is Huntington Beach! things to do: surf, swim, layout at the beach. good restaurants in the huntington harbor in walking distances of hotel
Front staff was so polite and accommodating. First impressions are so important! They were efficient, friendly, and just plain nice. Also, room was clean, comfortable, large, with enough room to work. Beautiful ocean view, steps to the beach. Did not try the continental breakfast but it looked good. I will absolutely come back -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire CA

Decent Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated and updated
Location: the ocean is 1 minute walk. Sealegs on the Beach is 2 minute walk with Music food and drinks. Brewery right across the street.
The Hotel is fine. Its older and it shows. The staff we encountered were pleasant. The bed was comfortable. We chose this hotel because it was a two minute walk to the Sealegs on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach CA..

Poor room condition

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Even tho I seem nicer rooms I was put into one of the smallest rooms for king size bed..room needed upgraded and maintenance.was not informed about code to get inside door.. continental breakfast horrible. I paid a good sum of money for this stay... Remote for T.V. hard to work....only positive review I have was it was close to the beach.never would stay there again.Sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rough around the edges, but just fine.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The walk to the beach is great! Great and helpful staff!
Cons: Keep updating the hotel. Tubs without the built in shower would be nice, makes it a lot easier to clean kids. Better coffee.
Location: Great and easy walk to beach! Good restaurants in the area. Great Mexican food a little ways away at Avila's El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant.
It's true this place is a little ruff around the edges, but overall our stay was pleasant. We stayed two nights: our room was clean, rather bedraggled, obvious repairs in the bathroom, but just fine. Staff was very nice, free breakfast was okay (waffles, toast, some fruit and one kind of yogurt, with barely acceptable coffee). But really just fine, exactly what you would expect for a Travel Lodge, I mean if you want a fancier breakfast go to where you know you'll find one (there are some very good restaurants in town). The walk to the beach is great! But just a word of warning, this is not much of a swimming beach if you have kids who want to run around in the water. The waves here break close to the shore making it pretty ruff with a strong undertow, but it's great for walking, taking a morning run, laying out, collecting shells, and watching the surfers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel needs remodeling... the outside was seedy....wifi did not work!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was very clean had a nice balcony with ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richfield, pa

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were a little unsure from the outside. It is true, don't judge a book by it's cover. The room we stayed in was remodeled and very clean. All areas inside were clean, and they served a wonderful breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here the next time we are on the Best Coast!