Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Worst experience to date

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is a hotel that I've stayed at before on nights I couldn't drive home while I lived in the area. However, this is by far THE WORST experience in the history of my existence with any hotel let alone this one. After my seven hour drive from Cincinnati, my friend and I booked this hotel last minute. We arrived and checked in and went to settle in when she found blood stains and pee stains in her white bed sheets. We notified the night auditor who offered us another room but we couldn't at that time. We had already carried our bags up and down a flight of stairs. We asked for a refund and were diverted to Expedia. It's been a big debacle ever since.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Anna Nida, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your stay. I understand how upsetting this is. I hope you were able to get the compensation you were looking for from Expedia. Unfortunately, when the room is booked through a travel agent it is necessary to call them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Very Impressed!

Posted May 6, 2016
We loved the hotel. The ease of checking both in and out was a breeze. Everything we asked for in a room was exactly what we got. The rooms smelled great, very clean, even the beds were super comfy! We couldn't have asked for anymore. I'm not sure why the hotel has such a low rating, it should very clearly be a 5 star hotel! Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

Inconvenience for handicap

Posted May 2, 2016
Internet access wasn'the that great. Blankets were extra thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
I am very sorry.
5 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farminghton, MO

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Close to I-64
Cons: Hall lighting could be brighter.
Nice clean and comfortable rooms close to I-64 and very good Mexican restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the hallway lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ended up staying 3 nights. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Anna Nida, Hotel Management
Thank you and we look forward to having you again.
3 out of 5
by Charlene from Paradise pa

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overbite traveling thru
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Anna Nida, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Anna Nida, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off 64

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Needed a sleep cheep stop on my way. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Found that rooms here were less expensive than Charlston. Ate at a nice Mexican place across the parking lot that was good. Cracker Barrell was across the street. Would stop here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Anna N, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: Elevators for the 2nd and 3rd floors.
This hotel got it right. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business.