Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Been here many times. Nicer than last year
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Ohio

Will stay again!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Stow, OH

Best hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful, they helped with anything and everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean hotel beside the mall

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Just went for an over night stay and wanted to use the hot tub most of all and the pool water was warmer than the hot tubs water it was cold and you didn't want to get in it. My rooms was clean and the bed was perfect. It was good enough for a single night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hanna, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Barboursville and for your kind words about our rooms. I sincerely apologize for the problem you had with our hot tub temperature. I want to assure you that our maintenance staff has since resolved this issue. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the Barboursville area. Sincerely, Debbie T. General Manager
4 out of 5
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Wv

Nice and Clean Room. Nice staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff Samantha at front desk I think that was her name very friendly.
Cons: .......
Location: By Huntington mall and, lots of choices for food.
Very nice and clean updated rooms. Nice helpful staff. Salt water pool and hot tub not that in your face chlorine smell like normal hotel indoor pools. I would def. recommend staying here I will again if needed close to nearby hospitals and, shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staunton, virginia

Great place to relax after a long drive.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, pool, and nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the closeness of the mall, and the easy access to the highway.
We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. We were traveling home after vacation and the amenities of this hotel were just what we needed. Especially the pet friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice hotel near to the mall

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good experience, very quiet, clean, very nice stuff, good breakfast , quite neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney ky

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Had a great stay everyone was kind never stayed all night in a motel away from family by myself I enjoyed the piece and quietness and just took the weekend to gather my thoughts .been going thru tough time but enjoyed the stay felt very safe and relaxed .thank you for being so great and kind trip well needed