Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off highway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Staff very good nice room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too close to trains
Great stay but trains went by overnight so a bit disturbing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and your room. However, I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. I hope that if you are ever back in the area we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jason T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Great hotel for overnight during travel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, shower was great, pillows were very nice.
Cons: Bed was very hard. Coffee was horrible both in the room and at the breakfast area.
Location: Very easy to get to from interstate. Mall is within walking distance. A lot of restaurants close by.
Nice, reasonably priced, clean. Great as a stopover for the night. Pool would be great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

Nice hotel 20 min from Marshall University

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: proximity to the swim meet we were attending in a safe area. Hot breakfast was great.
Cons: wish we could have had a refrigerator in our room
Location: literally could walk to mall and restaurants.
We were in WV for visit to Marshall and stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. The room was very clean, plenty of towels. I wish there were at least a refrigerator in the room as we were in town for a swim meet and needed a place to store our drinks/snacks.It's a safe area, right next to the mall so I felt comfortable being there with my son. It may have been because it was right around Christmas (Dec 5th) but even at 530 we tried four restaurants near the mall and the wait was 45 min each! That was tough. But we drove up to exit 18 and ate at Bellacino's with no wait. There is also a frozen yogurt place a couple of doors down form Bellacino's. It saved us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Convenient to interstate, mall, and restaurants. Felt welcome from moment we walked through the door. Definetly will stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place for a stop-over on a travel quest.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff Value (what you get for the cost)
Cons: ....
Room was fine. Staff was exceptionally nice and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the convient location, with shopping and food it was only a few yards away..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was great until the very end. I had stayed in the hotel with my friends that live in West Virginia so of course we made the best of our time in a state other than our own. We had a couple drinks that night and dyed my hair and my friends hair. On accident we got dye on the bed sheets. Later when we came back to get what we had forgotten in the room my brother finds out what they claim we did. They had claimed that we got dye on the floor which we know we did not or we would have scrubbed it out of the floor when it had happened. So in the end because we were falsely accused of doing something we did not do I will be taking my business elsewhere the next time I am in West Virginia. Oh and by the way they tried to charge my card for the $250 and failed because it was force bounced because of lack of funding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, updated hotel just steps from the mall.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This hotel was newly updated, clean, and close to amenities.
Cons: Nothing. It is a great value for the price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This hotel Allowed dogs, reasonable price. Beds were comfortable. Overall was a pleasant experience. Good location, with easy highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Fair price, excellent service, friendly personnel and excellent location close to nice restaurants.