Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, OH

Great location near the arena and Pullman Square.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The room was spacious & clean. We will definitetly come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds.
Cons: TV service was not great. Signal was slow hard to scan channels.
Location: 20 minute walk to Marshall University stadiums and coliseum. Restaurants, theatres, bars, Starbucks and civic center in sight.
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was great! Our TV didn't work and they had someone to fix it immediately - input had just been changed by mistake. Then at check out I left my cell phone in the room. We noticed about 20 minutes up the road, called the hotel. The desk was very nice, checked the room and found it. They called me right back and kept it safe until I returned to pick it up. This is one of two hotels within walking distance of Marshall University. Their prices are a high, especially during games, but the convenience is worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Close to convention center and Marshall

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice location with plenty of places to eat in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We enjoyed staying here -- clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, quiet and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The shower was terrific, plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Nice sized rooms as well. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Huntington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating at check-in. Willingness to change room type, great effort to see that we had the right room for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Big Sandy Superstore Arena

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect it's not quite up to date but it's clean and worth the money it's also close to Pullman Square location is everything with this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice hotel (a bit overpriced, but I think that had to do with the area and timing of our visit.) Many hotels offer free breakfast buffet --or explain to you what the costs are-- and we were under the impression that we had free buffet we went down to eat the next morning. My husband grabbed a plate of everything he wanted... I grabbed a banana and a glass of water. About 5 minutes later, we got a bill for $20 ($9.95 each) for our bfast. Ok, $9.95 for the hubby's bfast, I SORT OF understood. But $9.95 for a banana? I wasn't happy being billed for both of us to eat... and when I mentioned it to the waitress, she pointed at a sign explaining that the buffet was $9.95 (not free.) Had I known, I would have grabbed something for $1 from the vending machine. As we left, I looked at the sign - there was absolutely NO MENTION of the buffet being a charged item. It simply listed the times for eating (which we were told when we checked in,) and some prices for DINNER and drinks. But no mention (on the sign or at check-in,) that we had to pay for buffet breakfast. I took a photo of the sign for all to see... And to prove I'm not crazy, lol. But I was very unsatisfied with the the charge for my 'plate' and no one at the hotel seemed to care. Most expensive banana ever! I almost always feel obligated to tip, so even though I was unhappy, I tipped the waitress accordingly (20% ish), but geez. I felt I was robbed out of $9.95 (+$2.00) for my banana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels