Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent quality for a frequent visitor

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet - I don't hear my neighbors through the walls; pillows are comfy, room is big enough to do my work comfortably, always clean
Cons: The television could be better - not easy to navigate, and you can't rent movies, games, etc. as in many other hotels.
I've been coming to Huntington 3-5 times a year for the last 5 years, and this is the go-to place to stay. My room has always been clean, so far I've had no maintenance requirements, and the staff has been nothing but attentive and friendly. The fresh water and coffee in the lobby is always avialable and welcome. The location is great - right in the heart of Huntington, near good restaurants and (essential for me) Starbucks. I'll be back in the spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very nice. Nice that they are pet friendly. Hotel staff was very accommodating and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from KY

My favorite hotel in the Huntington/Ashland area!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is our preferred hotel to stay at when visiting family in the area! Clean, nice rooms and amenities, pet friendly and staff are very friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Love everything about this hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows
Cons: Water temperature
Location: Food, civic center, movies, nightlife, and more
Love everything about this hotel. Slept wonderful. Bed and pillows excellent. No outside noises. Wifi worked well. If I had to be critical about something, shower could have been hotter. Stayed here a couple times before and loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avella, pa

Decent hotel in downtown Huntington

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was the closest hotel to local bars and restaurants. You didn't have to drive around looking for a place to eat or something to do.
Cons: Hotel only offered a breakfast buffet. Would have preferred continental breakfast instead.
Location: Within walking distance to most local attractions.
I stayed here because I had a meeting in the conference room the next morning. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and next to a movie theater. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce B.

In town for the fall train trip.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
We will stay there again. I know reviews are mixed, but we were satisfied. Heidi was a big help with suggestions for dining and directions around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Randolph A from Princeton

Great hotel for concert venue

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean staff was excellent.. Prob best holiday inn that I've stayed at..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I had a really comfortable stay. The staff was kind had the cleanliness was appreciated greatly! I also loved my view of the river. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaime from Va

It's seen better days, but decent location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel feels old, but it's near the river and downtown, so there are things to walk to. Breakfast didn't seem worth the money - Starbucks down the street may be a better bet.