Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Need to Be Cleaned Automatic - Shouldn't Hav

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: That it is close by to relatives in Barboursville.
Cons: The linens need to be changed. The comforter and top sheet were well worn. The shower curtain being bowed out let water out of the shower onto the b
We stayed Wed. night through Friday night of Thanksgiving. We left to go to Thanksgiving dinner with out family. The room didn't get cleaned. When we asked the front desk person, they said we had to ask for it to be done before 9 a.m. that morning since it was Thanksgiving. What! It is a hotel. Why, even on a holiday, should we have to ask. The front desk person said the agent should has told us when we checked in on Wed. afternoon. Then on Friday we had to pay extra because the Marshall University Football team was staying at the hotel. Lots of noise and monitors stationed at each elevator and stairwell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Macy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will look into the issues you stated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: Beds are not very comfortable. Low quality mattresses but tolerable for 1 night
Have stayed here before on our trips to visit family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Macy, Hotel Management
John, I am sorry that your experience was not perfect, I will look into your stay and the room we had you in. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff was very kind and professional. Restaurant/bar was great option versus leaving for dinner. Decent gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Macy, Hotel Management
Thank you Craig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean and modern looking. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We had a misunderstanding on the type of room reserved and they made it right.
Cons: The info listed on Expedia was not accurate. Pictures of rooms were not accurate. Our bed had not been changed so we just requested sheets from the front desk and that took care of that.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and dinning, easy access from highway on and off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Macy, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for a great 4 star review. I am sorry your bed was not changed and that the pictures were not accurate to what you had booked, we are working on new pictures. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Very friendly, hard working staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Macy, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 4 star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good night

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful. Just like I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Macy

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Last minute choice off Expedia. Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable room/bed and nice pool area. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Room service (not free) was a plus and it was nice not having to go down to the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Macy, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Tina for a great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean. The front desk clerk was friendly and polite (and cute). :-) The room was quiet and comfortable.
Location: There is a mall and other shopping nearby, as well as some restaurants. I ate at a Cracker Barrel.
I have stayed in this hotel twice. It is very nice and my rooms have generally been quiet, even considering that the hotel is surrounded by some busy highways. It is close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Macy, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Tim for a wonderful 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Like the hotel very much. Bed was comfortable, the suite clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Macy, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Maya for a great 5 star review!