Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Felt like a King for One night. Beautiful Grounds and Garden. Statley Rooms. Confortable Bed and Great Shower/Bath Tub . Friendly Staff . Breakfast was Great. Hope to return again. Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere.
Location: The location is perfect.
The hotel is amazing, the staff were very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Exceptional

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Absolutely fabulous! As you drive up, the gate keeper will open the gates for you. The foyer has a double staircase. There was a Halloween party when we arrived. The decorations were beautiful. The room is old elegant. Huge four-poster king bed. The ceiling went up two stories. The bar is gorgeous. Well stocked. Friendly bartender. The dining room is opulent. Dinner choices were good. lots to choose from. Bed linens were high end. Never heard anything from the party. We were tucked away beyond the 4th floor. Continental breakfast left nothing out. Elegant brocade linens. Just sumptuous. As we drive down the gravel drive the gates automatically opened. What a place!
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Almost perfect! Mattress was very uncomfortable.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress was horrible to sleep on! The only negative to a wonderful get away.
5 out of 5
by Frank Richter

One of the very best

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
outstanding, well worth the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for events but never for a hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Property is beautiful. As far as the hotel though; it appeared as though everything was an afterthought. There was no breakfast being served, the lights weren’t even on in the dining rooms of which I had to request they be turned on. Tried to buy a toothbrush and the very peculiar people behind what is called the registration desk looked at me like I had two heads. As far as the staff, not sure where they got them from but very strange and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This place does take you centuries back to Royal Europe. Beautiful paintings and authentic decor contribute to unique experience for those who seek it. Very nearly kept up to date luxury historical place!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended romantic getaway! The castle is amazing. The owner and staff were fantastic. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best room ever

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hosts from start to finish. Ate at the restaurant, delicious. Stayed in the court yard gardens. Loved it.