Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
liked the valet parking and shuttle in the early morning to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to civic center

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: The pub should be ready to serve food upon opening
Location: restaurants, shopping, civic center
Hotel was very clean. We had trouble with our room key. They tried 3 different times to key it with no success. They even sent someone up to make sure it wasn't me. They had to move us to another room. The process ate up about 40 minutes and we were in a time crunch to get dinner and to the concert at 6pm. The hotel staff was very apologetic and sincere. Luckily there were plenty of dinner options in the area. We attempted to eat at the hotel pub which was open but stated they would need an hour to heat up the fryer (bar appetizers only). I felt this was poor planning on their part as their was a concert and the hotel was packed with concert goers. Even though we couldn't eat at the pub and our room had key lock issues, I would still stay at this facility again. I recommend this hotel. It was clean, staff was nice, and location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A 2 star hotel at best

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Just passing through.
I booked this hotel because it got 3+ stars. But it's really 2 stars at best. The front desk person said they would be remodeling soon and that was the biggest hint that it would not be great. The first room had a constantly running toilet. They changed our room to an upgraded room with a Sleep Number bed that did not work. I would have been happy with a regular bed but this adjustable bed with no adjustment was just plain hard. The bathroom had not been cleaned either which is gross. In fairness, we stayed in this room and did not request another room. We were tired and just made do. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Therese H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review - we apologize for the issues that you encountered while at the hotel and we will be addressing those issues with the team members. Renovations will begin late spring of 2017 Therese Henderson Regional Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to down town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to down town.
Cons: Lots.
The heating system was quite noisy and seemed to be inefficient: it ran almost constantly to hold temperature at 75 when outside was about 50. Old bathtub with discontinued massage jets probably held all sorts of unpleasant organisms. I would not want to take a bath or bathe a child in that tub. Tub drain was stopped up and the first room they moved us to was also stopped up. The third room tub drain worked but had the same discontinued massage jets. TV was a low definition set using a CRT that clipped off much of the picture. Our overall impression was that the hotel was going to seed. Will not stay there again. Lobby and common areas were so cold that the staff needed to wear jackets or sweaters. Breakfast was so-so at best. This was the first time I have ever been expected to tip wait staff at a buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Therese H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I apologize for the issues that occurred while you were at the hotel. The hotel is getting ready to undergo a full renovation in 2017 and all the issues mentioned will be addressed at that time. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful staff from the front desk to the restautant. People friendly. I really enjoy staying at this hotel and look forward to it becoming the Double Tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Therese, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We too are very excited about the upcoming renovation that is due to start late spring 2017. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

15 years overdue for a make over

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Parking was easy
Location: Location is good plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Broken and run down. Wanna guess how comfortable a broken sleep number bed is? Numerous broken items in the room. Including black out blinds that don't cover the window. A hotel bar that is open two days a week is a sign
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by therese, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The hotel was recently purchased and plans are in the works for a complete renovation to begin early 2017. At this times all of these issues will be corrected. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2016
They allowed me early check-in, 6 in the morning with free breakfast for an extra day. Also, provided shuttle service throughout the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Therese, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We pride ourselves on service at the Pullman Plaza Hotel and are pleased that you were able to experience it first hand. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Good service and staff friendliness. Worth a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Therse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of the Pullman Plaza Hotel. We appreciate the comments. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was delighted that we had picked this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Wonderful downtown location in Huntington, WV. Felt very safe at night as we walked and looked in shop windows.
Everything about the hotel pleased us. The service was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by therese, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Pullman Plaza Hotel. We are so pleased to here that you had a great time while in Huntington WV. Despite the age of the hotel, we feel that we can still deliver a great guest experience with the service that we offer. Thank you again. Therese Henderson Regional Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: nice located near upscale mall
Room was ok but since no room service during the week we were surprised no microwave or refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Therese , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review - we apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while with us. All of the issues that you mentioned will be addressed and corrected during the renovation process that will begin in early 2017. Therese Henderson Regional Manager