Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: near every thing,easy to get off and back on the freeway
Cons: room above made little noise,management too care of it right away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely horrible!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Gave me a key to a room already in use was not what I paid for by far bathroom and bed was dirty. I would rather sleep on the street than there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff. The TV and channels are up to date.
Cons: The bathroom was not clean, and the bedding looked very used.
Location: Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I forgot how noisy staying at Red Roof could be. Doors closing, hearing people walk on the floor above you and people using the bathroom. Check the vents on the air conditioner. Ours hadn't been cleaned and was moldy. I used Clorox wipes to clean the vents before using the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, United States of America

Nothing Special

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: driveway access and signage, and morning coffee (or juice which wasn't available) in office.
Location: lots of fast food, but 4 miles from Kroger grocery store
about par for an inexpensive motel, and a bit overpriced IMHO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Housekeeping kept aggrivating us on check out day

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Restaurants
Nice clean hotel and convenient to lots of aterys. Check in staff was wonderful. Housekeeping kept knocking on the door the morning of checkout interrupted our sleep. Check out was 12 noon. 1st knock was 8:30 am and he second was at 10:40am. VERY agitated over that. Will stay at the days Inn next door from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Hard to access from road
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel and only fast food choices, but was very close to down town Huntington.
The room was newly remodeled with hardwood floors and was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Access from the road was a little hard to get to but otherwise an overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Easy access to you and everything was cleaned up. Could use more towels in the room but other then that I'd def recommend this location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

O.K. Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Outside appearance
Location: Marco's Pizza was excellent!
It was O.K. for an overnight stay. It's a non-smoking facility; however, when we checked in the office smelled of smoke. The room was O.K...a little dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Location was convenient. Lots of restaurants nearby.