Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Location: Came here to run in the Marshall University Marathon. Will stay at a different hotel next time.
Beds were sloppily made. Room was not clean. Would not stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Perfect for economical stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Jeff greeted us at the front desk and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. He was pleasant and accommodating and always had a smile on his face. The room was clean and functional. I appreciated that the room was not ice cold when we entered like many of the higher-end hotels. Great location at a great price. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Bed is OK, but the room is musty and out dated. No space in the bathroom to place hygiene items for two people. The lobby is heavily infused with cigarette smoke smell that I feeling sick during the check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: There's only one ice machine and it's location is not marked and it was far away. Bed was not remade
You can see the hotel sign but it's difficult to find the road that leads to it. Another person was also driving in circles as we were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Could see outside under door. Room did not get touch up during 2 day stay. ceiling had brown spots on it. Over rated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful but the place could use a big makeover. The room was not like the picture. Good location with the freeway. The wood floors were nice but they used alot of deodorizing that made it bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard nights sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Mattress was substandard and pillows were a notch above using a 2x12. We had a king bed room but the room was pretty tight. Nice tv though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford NC

Never again!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Floors were dirty. Not enough towels. Rugs had lint and dust on them. Room was suppose to be non smoking, but the room stunk smelt like smoke. Will not be staying in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, Indiana

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very comfortable beds, felt safe.
Cons: Our room seemed pretty clean, but the shower curtain needed to be laundered, and the walls above/to the sides of the sink counter washed a bit.
Location: Location convenient to I64 and various restaurants...
We stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Rt. 60 in Huntington for two nights. Our stay was convenient and comfortable, and I would stay there again. Pros: Low cost, convenient location (close to I64 and restaurants), beds were very comfortable, wifi was available, seemed pretty clean, and the check-in staff was courteous and friendly. Also, I felt safe there, which is important to me. Cons: Although our a.c. unit worked, it didn't seem able to keep the temp. at the programmed setting. And, being an older building, I KNEW when "neighbors" were taking showers, flushing toilets, or running water...noisy water pipes. Maybe heavy sleepers wouldn't notice. Since I knew up-front that a coffee maker and blow dryer weren't included in my room amenities (I believe they are included in the king rooms), I will not list those as cons. Coffee was available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Many in room amenities for the price. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Very clean. Low noise level. Very restful. No breakfast but free coffee in lobby. Set back so was initially confused as to how to enter.