Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to St. Mary's Hospital

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a nice stay. The hotel served the purpose and was reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dauphin Island, AL

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs.
Location: Downtown close by.
Woke up and found 4 bugs in our beds. Captured the live bugs and gave them to the desk clerk. He said they would have the room treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI.

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff professionalism.
Location: Was visiting a friend. My first time to this city. Overall experience was very good!
Could not have chosen a better place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Took advantage of pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fine for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Gave you a free breakfast. But after a couple/few days, we were over it and went out. You can only have waffles or biscuits and gravy just so often.
Cons: Serve scrambled eggs like on the west coast.
Location: Nice parks to hike or entertain the kids.
We stayed for a week while visiting family and looking at homes in the area. This hotel was adequate for the price. The first room we had was on the ground floor and convenient. However someone was walking in the room above us ALL NIGHT LONG. We complained, the staff called the room, got no answer, even though we knew they were there because they were STILL WALKING, so said there was nothing they could do. Gee, go there and knock on the door. Use your pass key and go in and see what they heck are they doing. Nothing appropriate I suspect. So we had them move us to the top floor. Less convenient but at least quieter. After this experience I think we will only stay top floor from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsend, DE

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good selection of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hillside view

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Great beds and quiet.
Cons: Get wifi company that does faster repair.
Location: Great location for getting around Huntington.
Great room. Pool and hot tub enjoyable. Great staff. Like sausage for breakfast, but only on Thursday. Wifi was out all three days of our stay. Had to go elsewhere to get connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Check in was easy. Rooms were clean. Service was good
3 out of 5
by Shilpa

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Not so clean.
5 out of 5
by Christie

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were excellent! The rooms were clean and the pool was excellent. If ever in the area again, I would stay again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. It was convenient and easy to get to from the interstate. We were just down the road from where we were going.