Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa. Above all friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near Marshall University, Pullman Square. Went to 2 funerals.
In a great place bc of Marshall University and close to my family members who still live there. Huntington is hometown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel right off the interstate.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I booked a double queen but was giving a double full. This shower didn't adequately and so there was standing water in the tub while we showered. The couple next door argued until 2 am and was up again at it by 7 am. Which I don't blame on the hotel even the the walls are paper thin. The night stand had something sticky on it I'm assuming was coffee. I adjusted the screwed to the dresser tv and the dust and filth under it was beyond disgusting. The only positive I can say was the front desk workers were really pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room clean and bed was comfortable Quite location easy to locate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night's stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff very friendly to us, very good breakfast & loved the hot tub and pool. Got my excercise in for the day. Also the hotel was very close to the places we had to go. We will stay next time we come into town. Huntington is our home town and we have family we see 2-3 x a year plus we have tenants there. Thanks for everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not a Marriott but it's also less than $100 bucks to. Not a bad deal at all. I'd do it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, WV

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was a good hotel except the air in the elevator didn't work and two lights on our floor were out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg,WV

Close to main highways

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Venting in the bathrooms.
Location: Next to gas station and a Bob Evans and major roads, a Subway.
Hotel was very clean, staff was pleasant. The hot tub was not working but grandkids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was decent. Need better choices on cereal but all in all good. Would stay again when in Huntington,WV.Only issue was in the bathroom was no vent so after a shower the floor and sink were wet and floor was very slippery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

No consideration for guests

Posted May 23, 2016
Breakfast lady made loud noises preparing breakfast at 5:10 am. Front desk did not care if it woke people up or not. Replied, I can't tell her not to cook. Then asked about receipt, was coldly told to contact booking agency to get it.
5 out of 5
by April from Craigsville

Family getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and my girls loved the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had indoor pool

Posted Mar 25, 2016
This is my second time stayin there an I enjoyed it both times .. An I live local .. Just a getaway