Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The pool and hot tub was nice, my grandson loved them!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was ok, but could have been cleaner. Not my first choice to stay at a Super 8. I did appreciate that they take dogs. However, the fact that pets are only allowed to stay on a smoking floor is not acceptable. We had a non-smoking room on that floor, but it smelled horribly of smoke and I was travelling with a toddler and a pregnant mom. That piece was, in my book, unacceptable. The next night we stayed in a comfort inn that allowed pets and had a great room that was not on a smoking floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was great, but need to pay extra for small refrigerator, so inquire when renting room. Two dollars more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntinton, WV

Do Not Even Try

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Customer service, loyalty, transparency.
Location: There's barely anything nearby.
I booked this in advance and paid for it. I arrived around 8:30. I was sick as a dog and I couldn't wait to get in my room. The lady at the counter took my ID and my card I used to pay for it and looked and gave it back and said "We can't rent to you." I laughed, thinking it was a joke. She said it again. I said, "Why???" She said "We don't rent to locals." "Why???" I said. "Because they tear up our rooms. You'll have to call Expedia for a refund." No, I wasn't informed of that when booking the hotel. It's nowhere on any website. She wasn't nice about it either. And now I've been in a back and forth with Super 8 and Expedia for DAYS trying to get my money back. They charged me as a "No Show" even though I DID SHOW UP so every time I call Expedia to get a refund and they call the hotel to confirm the hotel tells them that I didn't show up so they won't refund me. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Uncalled for

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked and prepaid for my room on Expedia.com when I had arrived at the hote I was told that expedia had over booked them by 4 rooms. It took me 2 hours to find another room at a different location. I talk to a Expedia representative where I was promised to get a double refund for my hassles but only got refunded for my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel staff was great and room was clean. Hotel was close to Marshall University
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Good Night's Stay while Snow on the Interstate.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The internet was very slow, so I was unable to work, but there was a lot to watch for free on the TV.
4 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Bathroom was small. Breakfast was great. Hot tub very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels