Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the room very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bonny from greensboro

A nice fully-appointed suite for a great price

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late as a last minute stop over en route to Chicago. Hotel.com located a nearby hotel and we booked it in less than 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
by Alicia from ashland ky

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel. It has a full kitchen with everything you need to fix a meal. Only thing you need to bring is your food. All cookware and drinking glasses come with.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean! Good location. They had no problem assigning me a room by our friends.
Cons: More knowledgable desk staff, better room layout, and more comfortable beds.
Location: Location was great. We were shopping at the Huntington Mall that evening and going to a cheer competition at Big Sandy Arena the next day.
Overall this hotel is very nice! Im not sure it was worth the $147 price. The room was very clean and cozy. However...once the couch is made into a bed it is impossible to move around the room. The person sleeping on the wall side of the king bed is literally trapped. The bed was way to soft. I sunk in and couldn't move. Lastly, at check in I asked to have my debit card charged instead of the credit card I used to reserve the room. When I asked if they would be adding an incidental deposit she said yes. This took the price from $147 to $170...with 5-7 days for that incidental charge to come off my debit card. I didn;t want all that on my debit card so I asked if she could put part of it on each card. I'm not sure what happened after that. She told me she couldn't do it. Then she said it would be fixed at check out. Long story short... The full $170 came off my debit card that day and I got an alert from my credit card today that the $147 was charged to it as well! This hotel is nice and in a great location but it was not worth the headache I'm dealing with now.
5 out of 5
by Patsy P. from Virginia

Great Experience

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay this past weekend. We had a two bedroom suite that was perfect for two adults and two children. They had plenty of room to play and we had the necessary space to craft together Overall, we were extremely pleased with this facility as well as the staff at Hotels.com who found it for us.
4 out of 5
by Stanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Welcoming

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights in December with our 12 year old German Shepherd. It is very rare for a hotel to welcome a dog of his size. We really appreciate the hospitality offered to our ENTIRE family. The room was very comfortable and clean. I was a little concerned that a pet room might have an odor or fleas. I honestly would not have known it was a pet room, had our dog not been there. There was some noise from floor above but we brought a small fan to help minimize the annoyance. The complimentary coffee, tea, ice water, fruit and cookies in the lobby was really nice. The free breakfast was adequate. Fitness center was minimal with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and a few dumb bells. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Marriott Huntington!