Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was fine but the motel has seen better days, in the '60s. A complete remodel and it could be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: needs a makeover
Location: shopping, nothing else
disappointing, the place is in dire need of a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings !! Thank you for your time to give your feedback We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Rodeway Inn wasn't upto your satisfaction level. We'll make sure that your next stay with us at Rodeway Inn can justify your stay with us. Sincerely, Mihir J Sangani Management, 631-421-3900
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I will return soon I love that place we all love nand we will book again very soon it was so comfortable and beautiful all new and clean I will give this hotel a ten star it was the best my wife love it and not stop thinking and talking about it am sure she wanted to return soon am really to return now nice area nice front desk service I think I will be booking for maybe next weekend I which I was there now but very soon I think that going to be my spot now you all should try this place out I wanted all my friends and family's to come and enjoy it breakfast in the morning it was so wonderful and amazing am going to book it all out and have a ball invite people to support it I love it was a time of my life time no joke am talking real deal here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Denish Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Huntington is a great town.
Aside from the unsavory characters that lurk around here; the facility is filthy, the staff is unpleasant, and the wifi is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Denis Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Valued Guest, I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our hotel. Your experience with our Hotel was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Brand promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest everyday. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for choosing BRAND and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Gratefully, Denish Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.... not worth it

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, Easy, Cheap. jetted tub was the only nice thing, hotel is dirty and in disrepair. staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Hello Dear Valued Guest, I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our hotel. Your experience with our Hotel was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Brand promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest everyday. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for choosing BRAND and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Gratefully, Denish Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It was a very nice and pleasant stay at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. It's a nice get away place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Denish Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about us and recognizing how friendly our staff is here at our hotel. Our whole team takes a lot of pride in making sure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with room condition and decor. I hope we will have the pleasure in hosting your stay again at our property in near future. Best Regards, Denish Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Rodeway Inn Huntington NY. We are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your kind comments with the all of our staff members and owners. Be sure to contact us when you decide on a future date to revisit the Huntington area. Best Regards, Denish Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Hook up the d--- jacuzzi.
Location: I stayed here cause Sagamore Hill was somewhat nearby. Two restaurants, a high end steakhouse and italian eatery.
It was good for a nights sleep. Unfortunately we didnt get there until maybe 9pm and left around 7 so couldnt really enjoy the room. My wife couldnt figure out the tv remote. There was a jacuzzi style tub but it wasnt hooked up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crime location: Long Island NY

A $40 a night room for $90 a night

Posted Oct 31, 2016
In the past I've used and trusted Expedia. No more. This place had a rating of 2.5 Stars. Peeling wallpaper a hole in the bathroom wall bugs bugs bugs thank God no bed bugs the bottom sheet on the bed was 5 inches short exposing the mattress at the foot of the bed. The rug was dirty the toilet seat had feces and blood on the bottom of it. Chipped and scratched furniture like from a bad flea market. Outside trim rotting away peeling paint on outside of building. One might expect this for 29 to $39 a night room. Not a $90 a night room. I had a non-refundable reservation for two nights I got on line. From now on I'll ask to see the room first. And no more Expedia for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels