Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kinda run down but clean

Posted Apr 16, 2018
From the outside it seems run down but the room was cleanwith a comdortable bed and an excellent shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The toilet was not working properly.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The facility was needs to be upgraded. For the price of $106 a night, there should be carpet throughout the room, and the toilet should be working properly. I was very disappointed. The breakfast was OK though. The staff was pleasant as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past bad reviews still accurate

Posted Apr 10, 2018
TV doesn't work, nor the wifi. Good thing the heater works because no blanket. Only light far across the room from the bed, with no outlet to move it to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk county new york

Never

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The staff is rude and the worse part about this stay is if you book it only it’s around 95.00 dollars but they charge you when you get there a security deposits of a 100.00 dollars it blew me away because this is a run Down roadway inn that is not some fancy place just ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrespectful

Posted Mar 4, 2018
The staff is lime robots they don't know anything. They are all disrespectful. They only want money. They lie and over charge for things that are not even chargeable. I would petition for them to go out of business. I am calling the better business bureau. Will never give them any of my money ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Denish, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Guest, We are proud to welcome many loyal return guests and pride ourselves in ensuring that each of our visitors enjoys a comfortable and pleasant stay, and we’re very sorry to learn that this was not your impression. Your account of our hospitality and accommodations is not typical of the Rodeway Inn experience, and we regret falling short of your expectations. We’d love to speak with you directly to extend our sincere apologies. We are confident that we can restore your trust in us and hope to welcome you again one day so that we may win your heart in full. Sincerely yours, Denish General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Criminals and Horrible

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Burn it down. Throw them in jail.
Did not even stay there. The place looks liks a dump both in adn out. At check in they tried charging me with outrageuos fees. My bill would have come to over $1000 for 2 nights because of all thier ectra fess not disclosed ahead of time. When I questoned the extra fees they started arguing with e. They accussed me of all sorts of things and called the police on me and tried to have me thrown in jail and told the police I was trying to screw them when they were trying to screw me over with tons of axtra charges before I even got a room. They are non english speaking people and not even americans and are criminals trying to streal yuour money and credit card info to use for other things. I didn even stay because they threw me out and I still have creid card charges. I will have to go to court on this just to get my money back and hopefully I can out them in jail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Denish, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Guest, Reviews are always appreciated as they provide a window on a guest stay. We regret however that other aspects fell short. What you have described is certainly not reflective of our core and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies. Your review will serve as a focal point for our team so that we can all ensure that others do not share your impression. We thank you again for bringing this to our attention and on behalf of all of us, we hope that we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that will not be forgotten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel Needs Renovation

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Hotel Staff was very helpful
Cons: Renovation
Location: shopping
The Carpet in the room was very old and the room was kind of smelly ... everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking a time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will try to improve our service for our future guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Denish, Hotel Management
Hello Dear March, We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback and are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Denish Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Harkirat

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Very convenient location for me

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I like the room that they gave us I was able to see the snow from my sliding door and watch when it was snowing too on one of the nights...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Denish Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This will help us do better in future. Thanks Management