Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Hook up the d--- jacuzzi.
Location: I stayed here cause Sagamore Hill was somewhat nearby. Two restaurants, a high end steakhouse and italian eatery.
It was good for a nights sleep. Unfortunately we didnt get there until maybe 9pm and left around 7 so couldnt really enjoy the room. My wife couldnt figure out the tv remote. There was a jacuzzi style tub but it wasnt hooked up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crime location: Long Island NY

A $40 a night room for $90 a night

Posted Oct 31, 2016
In the past I've used and trusted Expedia. No more. This place had a rating of 2.5 Stars. Peeling wallpaper a hole in the bathroom wall bugs bugs bugs thank God no bed bugs the bottom sheet on the bed was 5 inches short exposing the mattress at the foot of the bed. The rug was dirty the toilet seat had feces and blood on the bottom of it. Chipped and scratched furniture like from a bad flea market. Outside trim rotting away peeling paint on outside of building. One might expect this for 29 to $39 a night room. Not a $90 a night room. I had a non-refundable reservation for two nights I got on line. From now on I'll ask to see the room first. And no more Expedia for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Terrible bed is hard. The dresser draws don't open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fair Price Fair Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff
Cons: door casings and locks
Location: mall nearby, grocery and drugstore adjecent, easy nyc access
Great location, clean, and professional staff, forgot cash in room,Was there when I returned,WHEW,nice jacuzzi tub, it is old and not pristine,But" we get what we pay for" Right....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Will never stay again keep away form it

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Near places i wanted to go
Cons: Staff, facilities and seems to be used for quickies..
This is like a Disney Land a lot of fantasy not reallity,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,pa

It was easy for me to get to the village

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff treated me very nice. It was easy to get to off the the high way. It was easy for me to get to all the place for my reunion. The room was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disgusting. People live here.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I don't even know what to say. I feel sorry for the person that owns this. It's just like it fell to the wayside years ago, and now it just is what it is. There was a pack and play filled with someone's belongings sitting outside, along with multiple shopping carts, the pool was defunct, the staff looked creepy and we're falling apart themselves. The first room we got when we checked in had a broken dresser, so then they gave us a different room. This room had mold growing over by the windows, and by this point we just didn't feel like staying there because the hotel just felt gross. We paid $100 more and stayed 20 minutes away just to check back out and leave. This is disgraceful. Don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Generally, the room had not been updated for a Long time. The shower head leaked, lighting was low, and the carpet needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fridge and microwave were clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We could tell it had been vacuumed but there was still dirt and crumbs on the floor. Top blanket was dirty. Only had two flat pillows. Didn't feel comfortable enough to shower there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The outer doors to the guest room hallway are unlocked 24/7, giving the world access to all guest room doors. My personal room door had a chain lock security device that was mounted into wood casings that had been previously torn away from the wall by a forced entry, and never repaired properly. Bathroom dingy, moldy, room odoriferous , worn, in need of paint and remodeling.